We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Food; Noisy sports Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #14 of 511 Restaurants in Stockton
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good Food; Noisy sports Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The food is good and they have a great take out counter for us folks who would rather ea in a quieter atmosphere. Have heard some tell me they enjoy going there to watch games and have a good dinner.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    33
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington state
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lots of variety, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

BJ's has been my go-to place recently, mainly because it offered an extensive menu, including gluten-free items. While I am not always sure how careful restaurants are about cross contamination, I haven't found a problem with their gluten-free dishes.

While it's been moderately busy at times, I've never had to wait longer than what they've estimated and the servers are both friendly and efficient. Their menu is varied and interesting; it is not hard to find several items that are good. It can be loud but it is not unpleasant and the noise level is what I would expect from a bar. The variety of beer and other drinks is also good.

This is definitely a place I will go back to.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Windy327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good bar food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Although it doesn't just serve bar food...it also has an extensive menu. Love to have a couple of drinks and some appetizers! Atmosphere is a little loud but it is what is to be expected in a brewery. Good variety of brews!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank love2roam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“yummy- come here hungry!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

excellent food, good but not great service- seemed to be a bit overbooked in our area of the restaurant. Servers were friendly though a bit harried. Save room for one of their little desserts (pizzookie I think they're called)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JBicrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Beer and Good Grub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

You know what you are getting when you come here. The quality is consistently good. I've been here many times and have my favorites but often try new things from the menu. I am rarely dissatisfied with whatever I get. With the exception of the one waitress who thought my husband was my brother and tried to slip him her number on the charge receipt, all the service has been great. The music and/or sports are usually pretty loud so it can be difficult to carry on a conversation, but not impossible. The bar scene is usually filled with hipsters willing to try the new IPAs and such so there is always something tasty around.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrystalique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing