We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Had better hotel stays from lower class hotels!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4219 E Waterloo Rd, Stockton, CA 95215-2304 (Formerly Stockton Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Stockton
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Had better hotel stays from lower class hotels!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The room smelled a little like there was a cigarette smoker in it, found out room next to us was a smoking room when we mentioned this, also the AC was not working right, we would turn it on as it was hot in the room, and it would stay on for about a minute then turn off- grrr. Plus the Bathroom was weird, On the plus side, they had a AWESOME breakfast that is included with the room! (Was better then the continental breakfast other places have) I would say this place is a 2 star place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not near a smoking room if smoke bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GhostHuntersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    9
    12
    20
See reviews for
15
13
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Chose this hotel from the Traveller 's Guide because it has a restaurant and bar. However, the restaurant wasn't`t open on the night of our stay so dinner was being served in the bar. Fine for truckers - but we had an 11 year old who had to endure the unedited version of Thriftshop followed by more music of similar genre. Not appropriate for children, but there is nowhere else to have an evening meal nearby. Bartender/waiter most helpful of all staff and he does an excellent job despite being on his own. Would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norma4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stockton hotels

Lewiston, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I always stay here when we come to visit family. This visit though was for our very own wedding (July 6, 2013). We stayed the week before the wedding to prepare everything and make sure our wedding went without a hitch. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a heat wave during the week prior so having the air conditioner going before we checked in was very appreciated. We had to store many bins of wedding decor etc in our room and they never complained about having to clean around them. The ice machine was down the second night but my then fiance figured out that someone kept unplugging the ice machine. The internet service is pretty fast too. We until now had not eaten the free breakfast because we were thinking that it would be danishes and coffee so we always went to the Denny's across the street. This trip however we were watching every penny we spent so we decided to have our breakfast in the restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised at the breakfast. There were only 4 menu items from the free breakfast list but they were pretty hearty breakfasts that were cooked to our specifications and served with a smile by our lovely waitress Stephanie. She was especially helpful with finding a place to get my nails done etc. She was very friendly and made us look forward to breakfast every morning. Deb at the front desk was also very friendly and helpful. During our stay we were very comfortable, treated in a friendly manner and just loved our stay. We will continue to stay here for many years to come as we visit family often. We recommend Clarion Inn & Suites in Stockton with their friendly staff and clean rooms too. We booked through ChoiceHotels.com and got a great rate for booking early. Love this hotel.

Room Tip: If you get a room next to the freeway, simply run the a/c or heater and it helps to drown out the tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowolfKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colville, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Me and my daughter and 2 children checked in on 3/31/13 they gave us rm #127 at first it looked ok .then as we looked around the light as you first come in did not work.the shower had MILDEW all around the tub.The sheers looked like a cat had clawed them.the hallway stunk.I complained to i believe was lori.she was very helpful she moved us to another rm and building.The second day i left to grocery shop when i returned the freezer had went out and watter was driping on my food .I called and they came and exchanged it that night my daughter niticed the bathroom was flooded.we called again.the maintence man said the fossit broke it happens all the time.and in the evening we had no cold water it was all hot.i reported it but was never fixed.a man who heard me talking about it said he was in #110 and has the same problem.when i tried talking to OWNER champ patel he said i' ve got bad luck .and walked away.he also ownes 2 of the hotels accross the street .HE DOES NOT CARE ABOUT HIS HOTELS.I have filed a complaint against clairon on waterloo.cars do get broke into.the office staff was really helpful.i feel sorry for them.mildew is in most rooms.the place isn't safe.I will NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN.

Room Tip: check everything I mean turn water on flush toilets check fridge.they have local traffic .I cannot w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joyceg831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We often stay at a Clarion Inn at SeaTac airport, so tried this one in Stockton. It was quite reasonable, but all in all a bit disappointing--there was a general air of emptiness and poor property maintenance (although the rooms were certainly clean enough). The first room we were given was quite large for a hotel room, but the lighting was confined to two night-table lamps and one at the desk--three little puddles of light in a large dark room. The bathroom sink had a tap leak that spilled onto the floor, so we were moved to another nearby room, and the staff had to move the bed to plug in one of the night-table lamps, which had (mysteriously?) been unplugged. The room was clean and comfortable, and the included breakfast was excellent, but we didn't think that we'd want to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Got excellent "secret" deal at $52 / night compared to published rate of about $110. Good news was that staff were super-friendly and efficient, room was big, everything seemed clean. Bad news? Very depressed area, hotel was effectively empty (I counted about a dozen vehicles in parking lot), room showed wear & tear (frayed carpet at divider, stains on ceiling), limited service in restaurant. I'd not likely stay there again even though my heart goes out to the staff who obviously do their best to work under difficult conditions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed in this hotel because we have a dog; while walking our dog early in the morning we found someone had broken into our vehicle and was still ransaking it! We were not the only people robbed; a motorcycle was stolen and 2 other vehicles were also broken into on the same night. The night manager came out while the sheriff was taking our report and apologized because she was supposed to patrol the area. The rooms are inexpensive but staying at here may cost you more then $ in the long run!

Room Tip: If you must stay at this hotel request to stay in the front buildings try to avoid the back of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyndi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.3 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 28 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Stockton
Red Roof Inn Stockton
#11 of 28 in Stockton
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites
Address: 4219 E Waterloo Rd, Stockton, CA 95215-2304 (Formerly Stockton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stockton
Clarion Inn And Suites
Best Western Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing