We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Stockton
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$100
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$127
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Stockton(Stockton)
$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
$104
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
44
48
15
3
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
48
15
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott propertyfront deskperson workinglate at nightroad tripold spaghetti factoryhotel is locatedbistrostarbucksmarriottsfreewaysirhabit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 119 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Passing thru on I5, stayed one night . . .
STAFF: very friendly as in most Marriotts
ROOM: normally we like the back for the quiet, but in this case ask for the front. The first room they showed us was over the dumpster, so we opted for a room further down the building, but still in the back. Then BOOM, at 4:18 AM there's the dumpster truck. These guys don't work during the day...
the room is an older style with the sink in an alcove with no door. No way to shield the light if you turn it on in the middle of the night. Also, there is no mirror in the room, just in the bathroom.
Marriott beds are the best. All the furnishings are familiar Marriott, rosewood colored desk, drawers etc. Comfortable and well put together.
LOCATION: away from downtown Stockton, on a main street which is quiet at night. BTW, excellent Italian restaurant called Mezzo about 2 blocks away, see the reviews, it's a great place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sword_of_Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We always look forward to guest feedback and thank you for your review, Sword_of_Bruce. I can understand how hearing a loud noise in the middle of your rest can be a disturbance and will contact our waste removal to verify thier times of pick-up moving forward. Thank you for acknowledging our staff's friendliness as well as our cleanliness, value and location. We often recommend our guest's to visit Mezzo when they are looking for a more upscale dining experience from our Bistro. We will certainly continue to do so! Please make sure to visit us on your next visit to Stockton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have stayed at this Courtyard before. Although it has been here a while it appears they do periodic renovations. The interior was clean from the lobby area to our room. The grounds around the hotel were also maintained. We like this location when traveling as it is close to I-5, and has many restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make sure our stay was a pleasant one. We have stayed at other lodging in Stockton and were very disappointed, but we will return to this hotel when we are in the area. If you can't live without your Starbucks there is one no more then a couple blocks away.

Room Tip: We have stayed in rooms on both sides of the hotel and they are equally quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

AZSenior, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with Courtyard Stockton. Our location makes it easy to access several of the area attractions within Stockton, including restaurants. There is no need to leave the hotel to go to the Starbucks down the street, we proudly brew Starbucks coffee in our Bistro and offer it 24 hours a day! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This appears to be an older Courtyard, but was very nice. It has all the conveniences of newer Courtyards, along with the modern decor and furniture, business lounge off the lobby, open area bar, etc. The hotel seemed very clean and we loved our king-sized room.

One thing that stood out was the service. The front desk and check in were unusually gracious, and checked on us later to ensure everything was o.k. Later that night, I requested another pillow, and since the housekeeping staff was no longer onsite, the manager delivered it personally. They also provided restaurant recommendations, which worked out well for us.

As we were checking out, I mentioned a few minor maintenance issues to the desk agent, and she was extremely appreciative of the information. My impression is that the hotel is concerned about keeping this property in good shape, and we generally found that to be the case.

One factor we particularly appreciated was how quiet the hotel was. We will stay here every time we come to Stockton in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside may be quieter, but it is such a quiet neighborhood that it really will not matter.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

What a great way to start off the New Year! Thank you for giving us such a great review, we are dedicated to making each of our guest's stay with us enjoyable. We absolutely take pride in our hotel and welcome all feedback. Thank you again for choosing the Courtyard Stockton, we look forward to your next visit Twiggy1594.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is the first time I've had to stay in a hotel in Stockton while visiting family and I chose this hotel because of its close location to the freeway and because it is in one of the nicest areas of Stockton. While no free breakfast was available, breakfast was offered in the lobby area and we found this to be a perfectly good alternative.

I made the reservation online so check in was easy. The room was large enough and comfortable. The Internet worked well for our purposes. One thing I always find interesting is that, for a family of four, there are almost always only three towels for the bathroom so one almost always needs to request extra. I had requested extra towels on the online form but obviously, the message didn't get through. That said, the request was quickly handled.

The location is as quiet as it can be, given where it is. We didn't find noise to be much of a factor.

The staff were polite and friendly and efficient (which I always appreciate). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windy327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Windy327, thank you so much for reviewing your October stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your note about the extra towels, I would certainly understand how that could be frustrating and will absolutely bring this observation to thier attention. I apologize for overlooking your request. We appreciate your kind notes about our polite and friendly staff and look forward to hosting your next visit to Stockton, CA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed in the Marriott in Oct 2012.
We choose this hotel mainly for it's location. It is in an upper class neighbourhood and felt very safe.
There are three of us travelling. Two adults and one 11 year old boy.
We got a room with two queens....but the beds certainly looked a lot smaller than queen and also felt very small.
We did sleep well tho and made the most of it.

The location also makes it very easy to get to the shopping area.
We drove straight to Target and the Halloween store which were close by. You'll find all the fast food restaurants and Olive Garden too, very close and easy to access.

With so many hotels now providing a breakfast we were disappointed to find that the Courtyard by Marriott Stockton provided no morning meal. There is a Starbucks in the lobby if you want to purchase a muffin or whatever.
With the amounts that you pay it would be nice to be provided with bagels/toast/cereal.
For a family travelling it really does make a big difference.

The front staff at this hotel were simply awesome. So friendly and welcoming.

We would stay again but may also consider the competition like Holiday Inn Express which supplies breakfast for the same competitive rate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanuckMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Canuck Mama, thank you for choosing the Courytard Stockon on your recent trip! Our rooms in fact are equipped with Double or Full Size Beds, rather than Queen sized beds. I do hope that this was not incorrectly relayed to you, as I have checked out websites to ensure the information has the correct sizing posted. I am glad to hear that you were please with our location and great service! We absolutely pride ourselves on service excellence. In order to provide a higher quality and personalized breakfast, Marriott is offering the Bistro at all Courtyard by Marriott hotel's, a transition from it's previous format and meal options. While we do not include this in our rate, we offer several different options for our guest at a very reasonable price. We appreciate your feedback and are looking into building packages that include breakfast for our guests as well. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews