We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Disaster”
Review of I-5 Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
I-5 Inn
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
A TripAdvisor Member
“Absolute Disaster”
Reviewed May 28, 2006

Do not stay here! Buyer beware - we should have. Our room was broken into. Police and Staff were less then helpful. We are out thousands of dollars.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    3
    11
See reviews for
3
2
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 4, 2006

This is the worst place on Earth.
Stayed there on a job assignment and had to be near the University of the Pacific.
Both of the lousey managers are brothers, and one of them lives there. Walks aroun in his pajamas all day. Toilet and tub were backed up with black sewage. television did not work, I couldnt get the cnn news chanel. The room should have been non smoking but it wreaked of smoke. the key to door jammed on me several times. I never had such lousey service in my life. There was constant noise comming from the hotels hallways and the other rooms. It was horrible. no respect from the management, or his brother. Then on top of all that, they had the nerve no to even speak affluent ENGLISH!!!!!!!!!!!!

Please budget your money so that you can get a more decent room on March Lane.
A stay in the park would have beat this hotel stay any day.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stockton hotels

Kennewick,Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2005

The Econo Lodge is alright if you wanna just sleep and try and get some shut eye, but don't look for anything but that. Me and my friends stayed here on our way to a Lakers game in LA. When we did arrive we were all like "THIS IS THE PLACE, OMG!". Yes, it does look crummy, but hey for the price to stay there you can't beat it, and it kinda smells in the hallways like India food, and I also do think they live there too, because when I went to go get some fresh towels, I had to knock on the hotel managers door, and he was in his PJ's, that was wired. Like I said again other then just getting some shut eye and being close to the highway, this is the best spot to be.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2005

What a Dump. Hotel appears to be a homeless shelter. What appears to be transients live on the second floor, while the travels live on the bottom floor.
I've stayed in many Econo Lodges, this one was the worst. I expected a clean room, this one was far from it. I realize that Econo Lodges are cheap, and thats what I want (ie no frills), but I also want a safe place, which isn't here...

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank CraiginColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Stockton
Red Roof Inn Stockton
#12 of 27 in Stockton
61 reviews
2.1 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Stockton 3951
Comfort Inn Stockton 3951
#9 of 27 in Stockton
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
4.6 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 27 in Stockton
661 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I-5 Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I-5 Inn

Property: I-5 Inn
Address: 2210 S. Manthey Rd., Stockton, CA 95206-2927
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — I-5 Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your I-5 Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing