We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“What a place!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of I-5 Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
I-5 Inn
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Stockton
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a place!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

It was the only place in whole CA with 3 queen beds in one room (that's because they don't give a damn about fire dept. regulations). That's the only good thing about it. Along all the regular terrible things in those places, there was no toilet paper in the bathroom :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbaruch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    3
    11
See reviews for
3
2
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2008

Terrible, Terrible, Terrible, we should have read reviews before booking, this is the scarriest place ever. DO NOT STAY HERE. You know its a bad sign when you go to check in (middle of the afternoon) and there is not a car in sight. And there are homeless people lurking around. We were going to a wedding and didnt know the area and wanted to save on money so booked the hotel online and when we got there it was sooooo bad. The room was filthy, dirty, stains on carpet, splatters on the walls, rat poop under matteress, and electrical wiring to the lamp spliced together with duck tape. At night time, there are people lurking everywhere, not safe. We actually had to check out that same night and move to the Days Inn hotel a few miles down the road. I will never ever ever stay at that place. We are going to fight for our money back thru headquarters.

  • Disliked — Everything!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wellz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stockton hotels

San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2008

I got my truck broken in and they took everything. People live there waiting for someone to pull in to ROB!..PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE!!!. I couldn't even sleep with the surround sound the people have in this place. The manager did not do nothing to quiet the noise. Manager is always in PJ's, hard to understand him speak. terrible internet access. cold water only. 3 channels on tv. no fridge and no micro. cheap towels and blankets. aircondition loud and noisy. TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE that all I can say about this place. I called the police and they didnt even want to come over for a police report. Stockton PD recommended me to never stop in that area ever again. After this I will never even stop in Stckton ever again. I AM SO SUPPRISED THIS IS A CHOICE HOTEL. I am warning AAA and choice hotels and BBB. this is no joke. dont say i didnt warn you.

  • Liked — LEAVING!!
  • Disliked — EVERYTHING!!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank MSItrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2006

I had occasion to make a last minute trip to California which resulted in me staying at this location. The location may "fly" the Econo Lodge banner but it is nothing like ANY Econo Lodge I have ever stayed at.
The location had clearly abandoned vehicles in the parking lot, with several sitting on multiple flat tires. It was pretty obvious that the location allows the "locals" to use the facility for "one night stands" and it appeared for other things less legal. At all hours I noted people sitting in parked cars that were clearly not over night residents.
This is clearly a very "tired" location that is probably beyond a refurbishing or a major remodel. Obviously I could tell neither from the website or from the street.
The carpet was clean but that was the only thing that was. The sheets were not remotely close to being white. The towels in the bathroom were both torn, thin and clearly not recently bleached.
The sink in the bathroom only had cold water, until I realized that you had to turn the water on that wall because the faucet leaked so bad.
The remote on the TV didn't work and the cable reception was intermittent at best.
There are plenty of economy style lodging at the prior exit on I-5 which I should have used. There are no restaurants at this exit which makes this location less desireable.
Will never stay there again and I suggest, no I warn you not to either.

Helpful?
5 Thank rld00442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2006

A very awful experience. I worried about the safety of our children, but our late check-in wouldn't allow for a hotel change. The rooms were adequate, but there are many people living at the hotel with questionable activities. The police were called, people were beating on doors down the hallway, etc. No micro/fridge as advertised, TVs did not work. I couldn't wait to get out! A new fact I learned on this trip--people LIVING at a hotel is never a good sign.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kirstee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2006

Do not stay here! Buyer beware - we should have. Our room was broken into. Police and Staff were less then helpful. We are out thousands of dollars.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2006

This is the worst place on Earth.
Stayed there on a job assignment and had to be near the University of the Pacific.
Both of the lousey managers are brothers, and one of them lives there. Walks aroun in his pajamas all day. Toilet and tub were backed up with black sewage. television did not work, I couldnt get the cnn news chanel. The room should have been non smoking but it wreaked of smoke. the key to door jammed on me several times. I never had such lousey service in my life. There was constant noise comming from the hotels hallways and the other rooms. It was horrible. no respect from the management, or his brother. Then on top of all that, they had the nerve no to even speak affluent ENGLISH!!!!!!!!!!!!

Please budget your money so that you can get a more decent room on March Lane.
A stay in the park would have beat this hotel stay any day.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Stockton
Red Roof Inn Stockton
#11 of 28 in Stockton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
4.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#4 of 28 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
2.1 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I-5 Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I-5 Inn

Property: I-5 Inn
Address: 2210 S. Manthey Rd., Stockton, CA 95206
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — I-5 Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your I-5 Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing