We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveler rating
96
154
121
91
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
154
121
91
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old spaghetti factory room was clean would stay again room key morning breakfast convenient location easy access pets california
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 514 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Stayed for a night for my daughters Softball Tourney. Front desk agents were nice. The rooms were outdated and not very clean. To the point that I didn't feel comfortable with sleeping in the sheets. Used my towel over the pillows and just wore sweats to bed without blankets. The bath tub was stained. The sink faucet was broken. The carpet was frayed/lifting. The "free" breakfast was very minimal. Most likely not stay here again when the next tourney comes.

Room Tip: update the rooms. they look very old and dingy.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank umutot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Thank you for being a guest of our hotel and for sharing your thoughts. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously. Our own standards are very high and include inspecting rooms to ensure they are as clean as can be. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Thank you again for choosing to stay at our hotel, and I hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves on a future visit.

Respectfully,
Lacey
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

This La Quinta is very outdated and in a poor location. All night long all you hear are the trucks on the freeway . Also property is not lighted well...homeless man wandering the property. This maybe a non smoking hotel...but everyone out on balcony smoking..endlessly!!!Have stayed in many La Quintas across the USA...this ranks at the bottom

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Nancy

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so sorry that we fell below your expectations. Your experience at the hotel is very important to us. We will be addressing the issues you mentioned immediately. We are so close to the highway and it can definitely produce some noise. We provide designated smoking areas for our guests and try our very best to ensure that they are utilizing these areas. We will be working hard to correct these issues. Thank you for staying with us.

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

This place is fine, and better than it looks on the outside. All it needs is a good exterior cleaning and maybe new paint. We were satisfied with our stay. The free breakfast wasn't elaborate, but hey, it was free!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Thank you so much for choosing us for your lodging needs! We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

This hotel is in serious need of updating. Carpet was stained and dirty and the room smelled extremely musty probably from the carpet. Bedding was clean. Bed was average. Kids riding skateboards outside of our room party or something going on. Pretty noisy. Not what I’m used to from La Quinta. Won’t stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Mairifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

I’ve received your review of La Quinta Stockton. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews