We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Stockton
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Stockton
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I haven't stayed in a La Quinta in a long time, and this one was very, very good. The room was in almost perfect shape, and I was able to work quietly well into the night. The staff was helpful in suggesting where to eat (of course I disregarded all of them since an In - N - Out burger was across the street!) It was worth the extra money to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 488 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

One of the best La Quintas we have stayed in. As with all of this chain, they welcome pets and do not charge extra for them. This one has friendly, easy-going and competent staff. It is very clean and is close to a variety of eating places.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Forest Grove, Oregon
1
Reviewed January 17, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The location of being right off I-5 is very handy, at least leaving the next day. Because there's construction around the the area, most GPS's route you the scenic way so getting to the hotel is a little trickier. The downside to being that close to the highway is that there's the dull roar of passing traffic. However, the staff was friendly, the room was clean. In reading other reviews, it looks as if some didn't get a clean room, but ours was clean. The room is a decent size, but there is no microwave or fridge. Good flat screen TV with good station choices. The wi-fi is good and dependable. The real down side is that the bathroom was TINY! The only saving grace to that is that the sink was separate from the tub and toilet. There are two restaurants close by, CoCo's and the Old Spaghetti Factory. Both offer discounts to hotel guests. We left the next morning before breakfast so can't comment on that. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MovingChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Our room was filled with the smell of cigarette smoke, dirt and mold in the bathroom.....absolutely filthy and basic maintenance repairs were being overlooked (e.g. major paint peeling off the bathroom walls, tiles cracking in the shower). There is no way we'd stay at a La Quinta Inn & Suites again. Absolutely not a nice place to stay, nor is their value in the room rates that are quite misleading anyway ....be sure to read all the fine print on the website, or clarify what you get/don't get when you make reservations. The hotel is so close to the freeway and the property is old (not insulated very well) we had to leave the room air conditioner/heater fan on all night to "try" to block out freeway noise. Hotel guests smoke right outside of their room, making it difficult to walk around the property. This is not a smoke free property, but one where smokers smoke freely in rooms, walkways and leave their cigarette butts (and beer bottles) everyplace. We had a terrible experience!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We asked for a room with a microwave and refrigerator. Staff said that would be $5 extra. OK. We were tired and you move on.. we then looked around the room and there was a coffee maker but no carafe. We didn't say anything, concerned there would be 'an additional charge' for an in- room coffee maker.
This property is extremely close to the freeway and the rooms face that way. So, considerable amount of noise from that source. The good news is that the room air conditioners/heater (it's a heat pump) are really noisy and that drowns out the freeway! The room was really dirty, and smelled of tobacco. Property has no 'non smoking' signs on the doors, so the butts go into the beer cans...as expected. The bath had mildew and check out the door knob area. Breakfast was as advertised..simple- but no deception there. The property has a large clientele of 'blue collar' guys who work in the area which is fine. Just be prepared for 'non tourist' guests with the tank tops, tats, etc. Most of them smoke big time.

Room Tip: If you smoke, this is the property for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bradford5188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at our La Quinta Inn Stockton. We're sorry your time with us did not meet your expectations. We'll be meeting with our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams and sharing your feedback with them too. The cleanliness issues you've mentioned, as well as the issues with the air conditioner are training opportunities for our team. We'd like to chat with you further about your time with us. Would you mind reaching out to us at tripadvisor@laquinta.com? We're looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband and I and our miniature Schnauzer dog stayed here for two nights. There was no charge for the dog which is almost unheard of. We were given a quiet ground floor corner room right next to a lawn area. There were several lawn areas on the property for dogs use with "poop bag" stations and garbage cans in several areas.There are no dog treats or blankets for dogs in the guest room so bring your own bowls and something to cover the bed if your dog sleeps on the bed. The only disappointment was the breakfast. Food is laid out in an alcove area so it gets crowded with everyone trying to get their food. No great assortment of breakfast items just two cereals, bread, juice, coffee, muffins, milk. There were several tables which was nice. No dogs in breakfast area (we put ours in the car as they shouldn't be left alone in the room). Good location with many restaurants in the area. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground level floors are best if you have a dog and ask to be near a lawn area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.3 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
5.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East-Highway 99
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
0.5 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 26 in Stockton
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Stockton

Address: 2710 W March Ln, Stockton, CA 95219-6571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range: $70 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
La Quinta Stockton
Stockton La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing