We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best reasonable hotel in Stockton.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Stockton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Stockton
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Stockton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best reasonable hotel in Stockton.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The staff is usually really great and while the rooms may be a bit dusty at times it is to be expected in that area. There is a good breakfast included. It is convenient to the freeway and near restaurants, groceries, and pharmacies. Stockton is dangerous but this place is pretty security conscious and has lots of lighting at night. I've stayed here several times.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrystalique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    116
    95
    62
    26
See reviews for
137
96
38
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband is disabled and room was convenient for him...have nice area to do laundry..breakfast is tasty, coffee is good not so strong, that you have to dilute it with creamer...could waffles be added?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Basic hotel room with decent size and all you'd expect (wi-fi, free breakfast, cable), all for a great price. Opens right to car, which makes loading and unloading easy. The kids had a great time at the pool. You get a discount at the adjacent restaurant, which is a bonus. My only complaint is the beds were full, not queen. I'd stay here again, esp. since it was such a good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crazy4azmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Rooms was very clean, we could tell that the room was clean and sheet on bed also a plus. Good location to where we where visiting relatives. Next time my family and my other relatives would be staying here. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This place was ok except for the fact that none of the lamps in the room worked, the ancient alarm clock had the wrong time (good thing I didn't need it), and La Quinta refused to apply their rewards number to the room. Guess I won't be staying with La Quinta again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank melzets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great value for price!! Clean, well serviced. I'm spoiled with great mattress at home so good
Thing I was EXHAUSTED enough to fall asleep despite the lower quality mattress! Nice Chinese restaurant walking distance in parking area!! Close to ATM with bank
in same parking lot area ;))

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Ranch, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Clean, nice service. Bed was comfortable, good air conditioner, and nice shower. Breakfast was bad. Frozen waffles you put in toaster, and toaster over cooks them, they didn't taste well even if cooked right! Hard boiled egg very hard to peel, and cold. Bagels cold and tasted stale, as did the small packaged muffin, minimal fruit. Only thing good was the orange juice.

Room Tip: Bottom floor very convenient if you have dogs, but they need a designated dog potty station. Many g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkjfnp48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.3 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
0.5 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 28 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Stockton
Red Roof Inn Stockton
#11 of 28 in Stockton
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Stockton

Property: La Quinta Inn Stockton
Address: 2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
La Quinta Stockton
Stockton La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing