We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Worked for us!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Stockton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Stockton to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Stockton
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Stockton
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Worked for us!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel is in a nice setting with lots of trees and several restaurants, near an office complex and close to the freeway. There is lots of parking and places to walk your dog (welcome there). We ate at Dave Wongs (walking distance), which was really good, and a great value. We'd stay here again--the price is just fine for what we get here. Room is typical La Quinta and quite comfy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    116
    95
    62
    26
See reviews for
137
96
38
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here because it is pet friendly and close to the highway. The room was dated but the bed was comfy. I missed having a mini fridge, when travelling its very convenient. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast. They need to take a lesson from Holiday Inn Express. Would I stay there again? Only if we were travelling with our dog.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Annabanana47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARLIER
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had a great stay but for a non- smoking I was able to smell smoke coming from outside or other rooms throughout the night! Had a great breakfast area/ set up. The location was clean and also the rooms were clean. For the price it was a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Desiree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have been coming to this La Quinta Inn for quite some time, I had some issues before, but now I do recommend this place, The staff is excellent, this place is clean and the Internet is good.
This place is located right in the middle of everything.
This Place made very good improvements and that is why I am always back here.

Room Tip: Stay in the inner side of the hotel, it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FVChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Easy access from I5. Quiet even though very close to I5, Clean room.On arrival, desk weasel was very personable and pleasant. Clean room, confortable sleep. Restaurants nearby, within walking distance, both offered discounts if staying at La Quinta. Dog friendly. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Marciel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

A one-night stopover on a long cross-country trip. Room was okay, bed was comfortable, but the hotel is old and has a worn-out look to it. Toilet clogged and had to go borrow a plunger because that was easier than get a maintenance guy at 10:00 pm...

Very convenient to a lot of restaurants, including Spaghetti Factory within walking distance. The hotel sits off the road a bit, and the 4-lane road it's on is busy and has center medians, so getting to restaurants across the street is a challenge, involving going up to the next light that allows a U-turn.

There's a Krispy Kreme across the street, which is a real treat any time of the day!

We stayed at this La Quinta because it was pet-friendly, and this hotel reinforced my belief that when you travel with pets you get the mid-tier hotels at best. All in all it was an okay hotel, an average place to stay, but unless you have pets or are arriving very late at night on a busy weekend, there are probably better options.

Room Tip: Try to get a room toward the back of the hotel property. All rooms face out (no inside corridor) so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
234 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Located in a newer, better part of town, which means a lot in this town.Crispy Creme and IN-N-Out accross the street, (Very busy street to cross) and Olive Garden and Red Lobster close by.Carrow's and The Old Spaghetti Factory just yards away, and the Hotel gives a 15% discount for both. The Hotel needs a bit of a facelift, as the walls in the hallways are all marked up and the furnishings in the room are well worn. Tiles in the bathroom were cracked and stained and the bathtub was stained grey on the bottom.Room and floors could have been cleaned a little better.The bed was very comfortable and had plenty of pillows, so the sleep quality was excellent.That to us ,is the most important. Good security, as you had to use your room key to open every door on the property. Hard to find the driveway into the property if it is your first time here.People with dogs were staying on the 3rd floor. Breakfast was fine, with hardboiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, sweet rolls,fruit, cereal, frozen waffles, ect.When we return to Stockton, we will stay here again, hopefully, they will spruce it up a little by then.

Room Tip: Away from the freeway on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NevadaHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.3 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
0.5 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 28 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Stockton
Red Roof Inn Stockton
#11 of 28 in Stockton
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Stockton

Property: La Quinta Inn Stockton
Address: 2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, JackRabbit Systems, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
La Quinta Stockton
Stockton La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing