We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but needs a little fixing up.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Stockton
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
268 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good location, but needs a little fixing up.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Located in a newer, better part of town, which means a lot in this town.Crispy Creme and IN-N-Out accross the street, (Very busy street to cross) and Olive Garden and Red Lobster close by.Carrow's and The Old Spaghetti Factory just yards away, and the Hotel gives a 15% discount for both. The Hotel needs a bit of a facelift, as the walls in the hallways are all marked up and the furnishings in the room are well worn. Tiles in the bathroom were cracked and stained and the bathtub was stained grey on the bottom.Room and floors could have been cleaned a little better.The bed was very comfortable and had plenty of pillows, so the sleep quality was excellent.That to us ,is the most important. Good security, as you had to use your room key to open every door on the property. Hard to find the driveway into the property if it is your first time here.People with dogs were staying on the 3rd floor. Breakfast was fine, with hardboiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, sweet rolls,fruit, cereal, frozen waffles, ect.When we return to Stockton, we will stay here again, hopefully, they will spruce it up a little by then.

Room Tip: Away from the freeway on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NevadaHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    135
    112
    76
    40
See reviews for
164
116
43
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stopped in Stockton on our way to Palm Desert. It was a good hotel, great with our dog, clean and fresh, and had lots of restaurant choices nearby. It was not as easy to get into, due to flow of traffic. We had to go past and return through 5 parking lots, a bit inconvenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank mazatlanlover48_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauma Valley, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We arrived about 1am. I had called ahead and found out happily that they allowed pets with out a fee. Our room was VERY clean and the beds were VERY comfortable. The shower was strong and hot. The breakfast was suitable, just off the lobby and was a bit crowded due to the fact that the food is all in the corner of the lobby. They had hard boiled eggs, dry cereals, pckgs of oatmeal to microwave, bagels, cream cheese, Otis Spunkmeyer packaged banana nut & blueberry muffins (always good!) bread and a toaster and drinks Because we were in a big hurry, I may have missed some items for breakfast. They had tables & chairs in the lobby for eating. The ladies at the front desk when checking out were very pleasant and friendly. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Idon't remember our room number but it was in the back close to the freeway and we did not hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mebetutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richvale, California, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My company booked rooms at this hotel for 3 days. On the first day the staff was unable to make the trip. We called to cancel and the policy of this hotel is to charge full price for all 3 days.
This is a terrible policy, beware!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cristalfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stockton hotels

Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This La Quinta is a competitively priced standard motel, right off I5, in the middle of Stockton. Our room, 314, was clean and well maintained and furnished. It was a fairly ordinary motel room layout, with a writing table, free but slow wifi, 2 double beds, a mini fridge and a microwave. The mini fridge (no freezer) buzzed at times when it turned on, like a quiet alarm, which was annoying in the middle of the night. The bathroom, with the shower and toilet was cramped and needed towel racks - the one in the room with the sink was not enough. I like the green policy of changing linens every three days, but if that includes towels, then more towel racks are needed. A flow control on the shower would help to reduce water useage. The breakfast was the type that is expected in a California motel with a complementary breakfast, but less variety than many - frozen eggo type waffles, bagels, packaged muffins, raisin bran cereal, hard-boiled eggs, oranges and apples, oatmeal, OJ, low fat milk and coffee. They could make a nod to healthy eating with non-fat dairy, something 100% whole grain and some cut up fruit. Don't forget to use your AAA discount. The price at La Quinta's website was as cheap as the websites like Priceline. The entrance to the motel needs a sign as we saw the sign along the highway, but weren't sure exactly where the entrance to the La Quinta was.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank centralcoastguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Have stayed here in the past and will certainly stay here in the future. It is centrally located, with plenty of choices for lunch and dinner.





































Will definitely stay here again. The breakfast was very good as well.








  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank LuvToLearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We chose this hotel based on 1. Pet friendly policy, 2. Convenient I-5 location, and 3. Generally favorable Trip Advisor reviews. We wouldn't stay here again because our room was dirty and we couldn't find a clerk on front desk duty at wither check-in or check-out. The whole experience had a tone of neglect. We generally like La Quinta Inns, and understand that they vary in newness, but this carpet had balls of dirt sitting on it, there was dirt around the toilet and tub, and the table seemed to have food remnants on it. in the morning, at 6 a.m. , we couldnt find a clerk to check out and finally just left the key. Maybe we caught a bad night, but I can't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
3.3 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 27 in Stockton
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Stockton 3951
Comfort Inn Stockton 3951
#9 of 27 in Stockton
59 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Stockton
Red Roof Inn Stockton
#12 of 27 in Stockton
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Stockton

Property: La Quinta Inn Stockton
Address: 2710 W March Ln, Stockton, CA 95219-6571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
La Quinta Stockton
Stockton La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing