We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Stockton
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Understanding that you get what you pay for will help any traveler understand the La Quinta chain is a good value..The only thing lacking is their free breakfasts..They could easily use precooked meats that are very tasty these days but they do not.. Try Hormel pre-cooked sausage links for example !!

Room Tip: Away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    138
    114
    79
    41
See reviews for
172
118
44
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at La Quinta in Stockton, California . Nice people to deal with on all levels, nice rooms with comfortable beds. Accepted our dogs with no problem. Close to reataurants. We would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Buster111110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I called the Stockton la Quinta and talked to Judith. She was so friendly and informative. Great representation of the company that hired her. What she didn't know was that I was coming to Stockton to bring my dog to a eye specialist for surgery to save an eye. A tough experience became easier. Nice to know there are still people out there that have that old fashioned work ethic.

Room Tip: Animal friendly rooms are NOT in smoking rooms like other hotels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3radhatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Easy to book online, price was decent. Called a few days before to let them know we'd be late, very late, maybe 1:30 am & that's when we got there. Room was what we requested. However, we probably should have searched for a room w/2 king beds somewhere else instead of staying here in 2 double beds. But we survived the small & not very comfortable beds. There isn't a fan in the bathroom so it's moist for quite sometime & the water temp is a mess, just when you get it @ the right temp it changes to very hot or very cold on it's own. The fan for the room doesn't work alone, you have to use the heater or air conditioner if you want the fan on. It's an ok place to stay. Will search for something better for the same price for the Asparagus Festival in April. I like the location as I'm from Stkn & have favorite restaurants close by & it's a central location for friends & family. Wonderful Thanksgiving weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank D7827KUjuliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Very friendly at check-in & check-out. Have used this hotel 2 times as my wife and travel to OR from San Antonio TX and back in the fall and return in the spring. Very accomdaing and restaurants available accross the parking lot offer discounts.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.3 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Stockton 3951
Comfort Inn Stockton 3951
#9 of 27 in Stockton
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 27 in Stockton
657 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Stockton
Red Roof Inn Stockton
#12 of 27 in Stockton
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Stockton

Property: La Quinta Inn Stockton
Address: 2710 W March Ln, Stockton, CA 95219-6571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
La Quinta Stockton
Stockton La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing