We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Stockton
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice and clean”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My daughter and I and my 3 grand kids stayed here in Sept,2012 driving from Washington state to Arizona. Room was very nice and clean, Front desk staff was very nice would stay again if i am in that area.

Room Tip: Nice and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    132
    110
    76
    36
See reviews for
162
112
42
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ca
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Clean room, towels, sheets. Good enough breakfast with hard boiled eggs (always a plus to have a protein - good job). Staff very friendly at check in and check out. Good enough outside, parking very good. Thin walls. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drinkmilkCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed for one night on our long road trip. Checked in at 9pm and the process was a breeze. Staff was nice. The room was clean and had a nice LCD samsung TV too! I've stayed at La Quintas before and I thought this was probably one of the best in terms of cleanliness, safety of surrounding area, and bed comfort. Everything in the hotel worked well. Only complaint (I've noticed this on every la quinta) is that they do not have enough power outlets! Other than that, it's a great location. It's right off the I-5 and near good restaurants. (Old spaghetti factory, carrows, in-n-out, applebees, marie callenders, etc)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkhuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

After staying at several other properties in the central valley, La Quinta Inns were quickly becoming my go to budget accommodation. When my daughter's were running late on a Sierra camping trip, I decided to spend the night. At less than $70/night, the price was certainly right. The staff was nice enough, but the accommodations were lacking. This is not a hotel. It is a motel. The room was very dated. There was no regular coffee in the room. The bathroom left little to be desired. The desk light did not work. There was not even a pen in the room to take a note with. Nothing was unbearable, but that is not what La Quinta usually strives for.

The breakfast was also disappointing. The juice was ok and yogurt, but everything else was stale frozen fare. I would not have thought much about it considering the price. However, other La Quinta Inns impressed so much with their great experience for the value. The saving grace was the pool. The kids loved it for the hour after breakfast before we hit the road again. It is convenient being right next to the freeway, but I would try another place before staying again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosytoes99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The location is good...and that is where the good stops. Breakfast is terrible here. The high-light is the orange juice. After that, you're looking at stale cereal, 7/11 style muffins, or a frozen (Krusties brand) waffle and a toaster. What a shame. How's about you (at least) invest in a waffle iron like EVERY other hotel in the country? I wasn't expecting Hampton Style "hot" breakfast, but this was pathetic even for LaQuinta standards.

Stockton itself is a dump but location for this hotel in good. Shopping and real food close by. Ice machine (no fridge in room) provides wet/dripping and slushy ice cubes. Hotel itself appears old but they do seem to be working on it.

Was provided with two large towels for entire stay. Toilet ran all night and shower could not maintain one temp; from scalding hot to ice cold.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The staff was friendly, ad the room was OK, (Ive been in better La Quintas) the breakfast was good. We were going to stay 3 nights, and after sleeping, and having breakfast, we went out to our car, and we started it, and it was so LOUD, apparently, some drug addict crooks, stole our Cataliyc Converter, our Toyota has two. It cost us several hours and $4,000.00 to get new ones at Toyota Town, (they were really nice) The people at the Toyota dealer said that it was the 3rd time in less then 2 weeks, that this happened at this hotel. Just BEWARE, this is a high crime area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.3 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
0.5 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 27 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Stockton

Property: La Quinta Inn Stockton
Address: 2710 W March Ln, Stockton, CA 95219-6571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
La Quinta Stockton
Stockton La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing