We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
76
43
11
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
43
11
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarch lanefront deskliving areafive star ratingfitness center was adequatebath suitepull out sofabasketball courtfull kitchenwaffleslots of fresh fruitwaffle makerhot itemsc unitan extended stayroom was spacious and cleannumerous restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 142 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The hotel is in a nice part of town and is conveniently located to numerous restaurants of all types. Each member of the staff we met was very friendly. The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious with a separate kitchen/living area. The included breakfast had a lot of options from eggs, to waffles, to cereal, to fruit and yoghurt. Animals are allowed and across the hall we did have a dog that barked for quite a while when its owners were gone but that was the only negative.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iharness, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Karen S,
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. I am so sorry about the barking dog.

Thank you,
Isadora Harness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

This is a no frills property that seemed to be showing its age. The dining area was clean but very plain. Had a good gym. The room was spacious and clean however the A/C was unacceptably loud and I mean it sounded like an industrial blower in a plant. No amount of tinkering could reduce the sound. Didn't sleep well as a result. This is a major problem in many aging properties. I gather it's an expensive fix or retrofit and that's why it's probably ignored by owners/operators.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Slappy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iharness, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Slappy1985,

I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every guest encounter a positive and memorable one. We regret that we missed the mark on your most recent stay with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback.

Thank you,
Isadora H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here and it was up there with the very best hotel stays we ever experienced.
We stayed in the Queen Studio. The room is so spacious and clean. The housekeepers did a good job of keeping the room clean amd fresh everyday. The room seems to be very quiet. We were on the first floor, and the 2nd night we were there, the hotel was full, yet we couldn't hear anyone in the adjacent rooms nor anyone walking above us. The insulation must be very good.
The kitchen has all the amenities you can possibly need for an extended stay, including a full size fridge, microwave, a small induction cook top, and small dishwasher, along with cookware, bowls, plates, drinkware, and cutlery. Within the basket of complimentary coffee and tea, they also included a bag of popcorn. Score!!
The queen bed and pillows were very comfortable. So comfortable that my husband and I slept through the first night without problem (usually the first night is the adjustment period for us when we don't sleep well, but not in this hotel).
Bathroom area was clean and spacious too. The sink outside didn't have as much counter space as I'd like, but that's minor.
The breakfast was much better than other continental breakfasts that I've had. They have a good selection of hot and cold food. No bacon though :-).
The location is pretty good too. It's about 10 minute walk to some shopping and dining, and a 10 minute Uber ride to downtown Stockton. Can't complain.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. They always greeted us when they saw us. They made us feel welcome.
Overall this hotel is a great value for your money. I will definitely stay here again the next time I come to Stockton.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iharness, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear lytaylor,
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you,
Isadora Harness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Our second time at this hotel and as before, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rooms are clean and well-maintained, breakfast is superb with hot items and a variety of food, staff from check in to check out is friendly and professional, the grounds are beautiful. We will stay here again when in the area. Convenient location near Hwy 5 and UOP (our destination). Five star rating is well-earned!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zoew27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iharness, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Hello zoew27,
Great to hear you had another enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you so much for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

The staff were friendly & helpful, we had a nice room; comfortable & relaxed. The kitchen had everything we needed & the parking was close. The complimentary breakdfast was awesome! The only hiccup was the other guest who parked in the middle of 2 stalls.

Room Tip: Always stay on the top floors.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makuahine_Eha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iharness, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Makuahine_Eha,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the UOP Graduation weekend. Thank you for such a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews