We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even THINK of staying here!!!!!!!!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Weaverville, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't even THINK of staying here!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

It's been a long time since I've encountered lodging as crummy as this NON- Quality Inn is! From check in with the "air head" clerk at the desk to the filthy conditions of the room, nothing about this property is even close to acceptable. Had stayed here several times in the past and, while not exceptional, it was at least clean and reasonably comfortable. Now, however, the place is a disaster. The room was a pig sty! Filthy carpet, sinks and bathroom very dirty, bedding tired and suspect. Had checked in very late and tired after a long drive, so did not really notice the appalling conditions until next morning, but what a "wake up" call. I can't believe the corporate office of Quality Inns would allow this dump to carry their name. They should post a "quarantined" sign at the front door.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, go ANYWHERE but here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    14
    10
    34
See reviews for
21
12
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tn
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

It took an exceptionally long time to check in. The room was about like a motel 6, old tv, old beadspread dirty carpet. Yikes, don't these chains check these places? I won't be back. Good food and drink choices nearby at least.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stockton hotels

Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

As the title states, the young lady at the front desk, Reba, was great.
The front desk/breakfast area smelled like rotted milk.
We got our room & there were stains on the matress, pubic hairs on the bathroom counter.
We went back to Reba at the front desk & she gave us a second room. That room had hair & food particals on the sheets. Being exhausted from 10 hours of driving we called Reba & told her if she would give us fresh sheets we would stay. We went to the office & Reba stated she had called the manager & explained what was happening & that she needed the manager to come down to help so Reba could take care of the sheets. The manager told her she would be down in an hour. An hour to wait for sheets. Unaceptable! So we left. Reba however, handled the situation with courtesy & understanding. Reba needs to be the manager.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joevash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I just wanted to thank Renie and Ashley for the excellent customer service they provided me. My stay was perfect and I will be back for sure! The young ladies were polite and efficient. When I had a question or an issue, they were on spot. LOL.(meaning they couldn't have done it better). The breakfast was awesome,. I chose the biskit s and gravy for myself. If you go to Stockton or pass through and need a place to stay, Quality Inn on March Lane is the place. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: My room faced the pool and it was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Over a dozen cars damaged in the parking lot when someone cut off the catalytic converters and punctured gas tanks to steal gas. No outside security cameras. Tow truck driver advised this is common in this area. Rooms should have been cleaner.

Room Tip: One you can park your car in if you want to be able to drive it the next day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harper96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We found the hotel perfect for an overnight stay. Breakfast was plentiful and varied and good.
Rosa and Renee both went out of their way to make sure our stay was good.
We'll stop there again next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We planned no staying two nights but stayed one. The rooms were dingy and dirty. The bathroom was mildewy and dirty. Looked like the inside of the bathroom door had never been cleaned. There was lots of mildew on the walls and ceiling. The doors didn't close without yanking them shut. Old tube tv. We won't ever stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N-Dows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Stockton
Red Roof Inn Stockton
#12 of 27 in Stockton
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Stockton 3951
Comfort Inn Stockton 3951
#9 of 27 in Stockton
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 27 in Stockton
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2717 W March Ln, Stockton, CA 95219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Stockton
Super Eight Stockton
Stockton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing