We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fine family restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perkos Cafe & Grill

Perkos Cafe & Grill
4300 E Waterloo Rd., Stockton, CA 95215
(209) 931-5611
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 505 Restaurants in Stockton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: We offer a diverse, great tasting menu crafted from the freshest ingredients and served to you in our homey, inviting dining room. The same care used to choose our farm-fresh ingredients also goes into hiring our staff so our guests will always enjoy fast, capable and friendly service. It’s no wonder Perkos Café and Grill in Stockton has become a second home to many of our regulars!
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fine family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Across the street from the Clarion Inn. It has a varied menu (general "American/family"), friendly staff, and tasty food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cherns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good basic american diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Decent, cheap, clean, tasty, basic diner. Pretty good service, popular with locals and regular customers so they're obviously consistent.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food Great variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Good location by old town. The food is good and the menu is extensive. We had 5 people and everyone could find just what they wanted.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“There's one near the Amtrac station too.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

After our train was delayed by two hours, we went to Perko's (opposite Holiday Inn) the staff were really cheerful and gave great service - even at 10pm - the soft drinks and coffees were continually refilled and the food was generous and reasonably priced.

This was an oasis in the desert of delayed trains - I only wish it stayed open until 2am (when our train finally arrived)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkos Cafe & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Perkos Cafe & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing