We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The neighborhood was not great, nor was the commnication from the front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
American Inn Stockton
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Stockton
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I had to get a new key everyday, instead of programming my key for the entire stay. But, they did not tell me this upon arrival, not until the second time I was locked out. The neighborhood was bad so this mattered more than it seems. The Breakfast food was stale. They only cleaned my room once while I was staying there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank JOYCE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 67 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

I can only speak for the room I stayed in which was 248 and it was all I expected from a Days Inn. An average room and a nice, quiet night. When I arrived in the evening, I was starving so I had to venture out after checking in. Nothing but block after block of barred windows, liquor stores and creepers galore! I had to settle on the BK across the street which was also full of creepers. Other than that, the contenintial breakfast was generous and luckily, interstate 5 is only a block away for a quick morning escape.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkfreud62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Seems to be in a bad part of town, terrible access depending on direction coming in and out. Room carpet had several stains in it, very few electrical plugs for computing requirments, uncomfortable chair and bed, looks like cheap quality furniture, bathroom in need of repairs including the shower with water spraying out of the plumbing as well as the showerhead. Breakfast to start @ 6:30, at 6:45 they were just opening the access doors and looked like nothing ready.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23Dorsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

Check in time...4:38 Check out time...5:01 No joke!! & a good 15 minutes of it was spent driving to the bank. we couldn't get out of there fast enough. The room next door had the window busted out and the dinner crowd was rooting through the dumpsters. No "luxuries" of home for sure but i thought there would have at least been a clock. Guess we were lucky the door to the room had hinges.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank superstefunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

This is the WORST Day's Inn in the chain. We asked for a nice quiet room and got one that was not maintained at all. Terrible location and during the entire stay my wife and the non-caring clerk were the ONLY women ever seen. While we were there there was a stabbing close by and the hotel was cited as a reference point in the evening news! Sticky tiles, broken lampshades, broken door lock, a dark brown wrapper was cemented to the bottom of the tub, WiFi stopped and was never restarted, and a poor excuse for a breakfast highlighted our stay. Go anywhere else...

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jeskaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

This was the worst hotel stay ever. Not sure if this is the worst part of town but it was clear we were in the wrong part of town. From the get go the vibe was bad but we were so tired we thought we could with it. Several cars cruised the lot out as if checking out the visitors. Towards the evening someone got out of the crusing cars and walked straight up to mine to see what was inside and if it was locked. When they noticed i was standing by the window they walked straight up to stare me down. We fled out of fear. Do yourself a favor and pass this one by. Day's Inn should take their name off this Hotel Hell.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Random_CA_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2009

The pool was black and had beer cans floating in the water, the blankets had holes in them, the lamp shades were stained,with??? and the room smelled very bad! We didn't even stay 5 min, we went back to the lobby and told them we're leaving and we want our money back, the lady didn't even ask any questions and just gave us our money back, she was very very unfriendly. Please don't take your family to this place, very bad location and very dirty conditions. Please find something on March Ln, its safe and has many great places for dining. DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE!!!

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rlk1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
1.4 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
4 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 26 in Stockton
713 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#4 of 26 in Stockton
136 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Stockton
Red Roof Inn Stockton
#12 of 26 in Stockton
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Inn Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Inn Stockton

Address: 550 W Dr Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Stockton, CA 95206-1701 (Formerly Days Inn Stockton)
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range: $75 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — American Inn Stockton 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your American Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
Stockton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing