We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
American Inn Stockton
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$136
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Stockton(Stockton)
$299
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$85
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Stockton(Stockton)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
6
5
12
11
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
5
12
11
33
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 67 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I can only speak for the room I stayed in which was 248 and it was all I expected from a Days Inn. An average room and a nice, quiet night. When I arrived in the evening, I was starving so I had to venture out after checking in. Nothing but block after block of barred windows, liquor stores and creepers galore! I had to settle on the BK across the street which was also full of creepers. Other than that, the contenintial breakfast was generous and luckily, interstate 5 is only a block away for a quick morning escape.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkfreud62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Seems to be in a bad part of town, terrible access depending on direction coming in and out. Room carpet had several stains in it, very few electrical plugs for computing requirments, uncomfortable chair and bed, looks like cheap quality furniture, bathroom in need of repairs including the shower with water spraying out of the plumbing as well as the showerhead. Breakfast to start @ 6:30, at 6:45 they were just opening the access doors and looked like nothing ready.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23Dorsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

Check in time...4:38 Check out time...5:01 No joke!! & a good 15 minutes of it was spent driving to the bank. we couldn't get out of there fast enough. The room next door had the window busted out and the dinner crowd was rooting through the dumpsters. No "luxuries" of home for sure but i thought there would have at least been a clock. Guess we were lucky the door to the room had hinges.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank superstefunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

This is the WORST Day's Inn in the chain. We asked for a nice quiet room and got one that was not maintained at all. Terrible location and during the entire stay my wife and the non-caring clerk were the ONLY women ever seen. While we were there there was a stabbing close by and the hotel was cited as a reference point in the evening news! Sticky tiles, broken lampshades, broken door lock, a dark brown wrapper was cemented to the bottom of the tub, WiFi stopped and was never restarted, and a poor excuse for a breakfast highlighted our stay. Go anywhere else...

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jeskaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

This was the worst hotel stay ever. Not sure if this is the worst part of town but it was clear we were in the wrong part of town. From the get go the vibe was bad but we were so tired we thought we could with it. Several cars cruised the lot out as if checking out the visitors. Towards the evening someone got out of the crusing cars and walked straight up to mine to see what was inside and if it was locked. When they noticed i was standing by the window they walked straight up to stare me down. We fled out of fear. Do yourself a favor and pass this one by. Day's Inn should take their name off this Hotel Hell.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Random_CA_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews