We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Greek Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Papapavlo's Bistro & Bar

Papapavlo's Bistro & Bar
Ranked #7 of 511 Restaurants in Stockton
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Gettysburg
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Greek Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We have went often to Papapavlos and enjoy their food. We use to go to their original location and feel they were a little more generous with their portions, especially their gyro salad. The prices have become a lot higher but their current location in Lincoln Center probably had a lot to do with that. We go a little less often since the move, but won't stop...they are too tasty!! Very nice ambience, staff.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank love2roam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    22
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is now my favorite restaurant! The Filet Mignon is mouth watering! This is a nice classy place for date night!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladytisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Plentiful Tastiness!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Two colleagues and I had business in Stockton in October, and we enjoyed a relaxing and tasty dinner at Papapavlo's, which we had found by simply driving down the main street of restaurants and turning into a shopping center since we figured we'd find a nice non-chain restaurant perhaps that way. Find it we did in Papapavlo's. We enjoyed drinks with a tasty saganaki (flaming cheese) for our appetizer, the first time one of our group had seen or tried it. We all agreed that the molten cheese was perfect for spreading on the warm pita bread points accompaniments. The Gyro Salad I had for dinner was a splendid salad heaped with yummy lamb shavings perfectly seasoned, so much that I ended up with at least half of it to take back to the hotel room's refrigerator to savor for breakfast the next morning -- yum! One colleague loved her spanikopita dinner, which was a healthy size of two triangles with fresh vegetables on the side. And the third ordered a seafood personal-sized pizza, which she enjoyed greatly but also ended up taking half of back to her hotel room for enjoyment also the next day. We also deliberately had saved room for dessert, seeing a chocolate baklava on the menu, and it was tasty indeed. We were all delighted to have found Papapalov's in Stockton that evening!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dr_SJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed with the food. Always wonderful. They are in the midst of expanding their bar area, so there is currently some construction, but it shouldn't bother you. Love eating on the patio on a summer evening, indoors can be a little loud at times, but not too bad. Lovely place for a nice meal. Great backrooms for small groups too!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jomomma8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
1 review
“5 STARS!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My fiancee and I just moved here from South Louisiana, an area that is famous for raising a discerning palate, or two. It's little known that Louisiana hosts a thriving Greek/ Mediterranean culture which produces an array of outstanding restaurants and dishes. In other words... I'm very picky about my Greek food! Papapavlos stood up to and exceeded my expectations. They delivered with a full (and very hard to find) Greek menu and impeccable service. As a college student on a limited budget, the pricing is a little out of my comfort zone, for everyday. However, it would be considered undervalued when compared to the quality of this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OpinionsOnMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papapavlo's Bistro & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Papapavlo's Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing