We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“it was relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Stockton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Stockton
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Stockton
1 review
“it was relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

i liked how everything was clean.The clerk was very nice and professional i would stay there again. The only thing i would recommend is a ice machine on the third floor. I will definitely tell my family and friends about the red roof inn. I also like the late night special keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shree73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    9
    4
    5
    13
See reviews for
11
9
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My mother and I were moving from washington to california and after all day driving we finally found a hotel online, the red roof inn. When we got there it seemed okay right after we checked in two men came out and just kept watching us, and one starts following us. We decided to go to dinner but felt so uncomfortable we brought our electronics with. While we were gone we did more research and the day before someone had been murdered there. We came back and found two men around one of our vehicles and what looked like casing it. During the short time there we also saw drug dealing and prostitution in the parking lot. We went back to the room and looked around the sheets were dirty the bathroom was gross. So we decided we'd leave and because after 6pm we couldnt get a refund. We spent the night sleeping in our car at a rest stop where we felt safer at than that hotel. Do not stay here! Worst mistake!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enj2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofstockton, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Stockton, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for being at the Red Roof Inn.

We have received similar complaints from few other esteemed guests who stayed at that time. Our apologies for the inconvenience howsoever.

We have made complete arrangements to augment safety and security for our guests. The cleanliness and amenities of the rooms are being checked and confirmed before checking in a new guest.

Please visit us again and have a new experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Front desk very friendly, the room was very clean comfortable bed they have fridge, microwave hairdryer, is not to noise I had a very good sleep. I recommed people to came here. fear price.......................................................

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Terrible place. Got a room went to and it looked at it and decided not to stay there. The worst part was they refused to refund me for the room and then later charged me for two nights. Had to dispute charges to my credit card company because the manager was so rude. Avoid at all cost.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbltzkrg74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofstockton, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Stockton, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Red Roof Inn during your last visit to our area.

We appreciate you for the review and regret the experience regarding the charge issue.

We have attended all the rooms and amenities and also the hotel staff has been given training to ensure that this does not happen again.

Systems have been put in place to ensure a nice stay to all our guests.

We hope that you will surely make a note of this and choose us once again to stay and have a new experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Luis made the hotel reservations pleasent in the middle of the night. I stopped at the river hotel with my motorhome. I was looking for a room to take a good shower, with clean towels, soap, shampoo, lotion, and clean sheets. i wanted a room quiet with a view of the river in the morning. I asked Luis if he could book a quiet room that included breakfast in the morning.
I wanted to get a good night sleep after taking a bath and washing my hair.

Luis said after breakfast you can enjoy a refreshing swim before leaving in your motorhome. The check out time is still 11:00 am.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the delta river on the south side second floor hotel guest can enjoy the sunrise in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We recently decided to check around for different hotels in stockton. We have stayed at other hotels in the stockton area over the last few years, as we truck to this area twice a week. We were pleasantly surprised with the Red Roof Inn, and a very nice staff as well. From Luis, the day manager, to the day clerk, who I believe is Mrs. Patel, to the lady at night, all very accomadating. We especially like the microwave and fridg in the room. And all for a very fair price. Thank You, and hoping you continual good business.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WahooCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlake, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I have never seen a hotel room as bad as this one. It was so filthy I don't know where to begin to describe it. If I had known of another place to go I would have and gladly forfited my$60.00!
I felt as if I needed to be disenfected after leaving, noise for other guest was horrible, Interstate 5 was a stones through form room, It was an absolute nightmare!

Room Tip: I can't recommend any room at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofstockton, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Stockton, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for the stay at Red Roof Inn and writing the review with observations.

We apologize for whatever may have happened howsoever.

Please note that we have investigated the unfortunate trouble you had, but have taken remedial steps to see that it never happens again to any of our guests.

We have done a thorough check up of the rooms and taken steps for maintaining the best cleanliness in the rooms and premises.

Once again we are sorry for the same and please do rethink and visit us.

We will see that you get a nice experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
1.2 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
2.3 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 28 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
4.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Stockton

Property: Red Roof Inn Stockton
Address: 1707 W Fremont St, Stockton, CA 95203 (Formerly Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Stockton 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Red Roof Inn Stockton in California! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel close to downtown Stockton. Visit local attractions including, the Haggin Museum, Stockton Events Center and Stockton Civic Auditorium. Our hotel is highway visible with easy access from I-5, offering waterfront rooms, an outdoor pool, a micro-fridge in all room types and high speed wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, JackRabbit Systems, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing