We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Stockton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
I-5 Inn(Stockton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Stockton)
View Hotel
Motel 6(Stockton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
23
10
4
6
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
10
4
6
21
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 64 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Came in on a weekday without a coupon and the friednly gal at the desk offered me a great price. Got the ground floor non smoking king sized. Bed swere comfortable, room was clean and the staff was great. Helped me get directions to my meeting in the morning and even allowed me to check out an hour late.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I'm employed by D&L Roofing out of Shingle Springs , Ca. We are currently working on a project in the Stockton area. Have been at the Red Roof - Stockton for almost 4 weeks.
I find the accommodations to be excellent. Very Clean rooms, Staff is helpful and friendly.

I would recommend the Red Roof- Stockton to anyone traveling through the Stockton area.

Steve Harris
D&L Roofing

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Rooms dirty with bugs in the beds and on the floor. Noisy all night long because it is to close to the freeway. Do not stay here, just drive another 3 miles either direction to find a better place.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Usmcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofstockton, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Red Roof Inn during your recent visit to our area.

We appreciate you for taking time to write a review.

We have noted your observation and have taken actions to improve the cleanliness and bugs issue has been tackled. Steps are taken to tackle the noise pollution issue.

We shall be privileged to have you in our hotel again and shall look forward the same.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We needed a place to sleep on the 1000 miles drive from Portland to Los Angeles. We wanted to miss morning traffic, so we skipped Sacramento and chose Stockton. We were unimpressed last year at another hotel, so we chose the Red Roof Inn because they had three beds in their deluxe king room: one king, two doubles. When we arrived around midnight, we loved the easy freeway access and quick check in. The room was okay. Two rooms with the king bed in one room with a desk - no chair. This desk was the only flat surface in both rooms besides the sink area. There were no folding suitcase racks or dressers. We plopped everything on the floor and prepared to sleep. The facial tissue holder in the sink area was completely empty (not even a box). There were two washcloths to share between the three of us, if we didn't want to use the dirty washcloth left on the shower rod. Yes, we could have called the front desk and asked for a fresh washcloth and tissues, but it was midnight and we had been driving since noon.

The freeway noise is quite audible, but it is constant and did not interfere with sleeping. (I grew up near a freeway.)

In the morning, my husband checked out the continental breakfast and said it looked quite stale. We skipped it and went on our way.

Internet worked great and staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripleToys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofstockton, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn for your recent stay in our area.

We also thank you for giving us a review and it is very much appreciated.

Thank you once again for highlighting the positive sides and also take your observations seriously for further improvement.

Glad to note that you liked to hotel staff and also amenities like the internet.

We hope that you shall once again choose our hotel and experience a new hospitality.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

Bed comfortable, carpet newer and clean. Bathroom updated and clean. Bedding clean and fresh. Microwave and mini refrigerator newer and clean. Little breakfast snack to send you on your way in the lobby. Right off of I5, we ran a fan to drown out the sound. Price under 70.00 for two adults, one child and a tiny chuahuah. We will crash there again sometime!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lrhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews