We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellant Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Stockton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellant Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Excellant customer, very friendly and professional staff are a few of the reason besides the accomodations I enjoyed my stay with Extended Stay. Best bang for the buck if long term stays are wht your looking for. I will be back if ever in town again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that the staff is one of the reasons why your stay has been so comfortable.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    10
    16
    25
See reviews for
29
10
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I really enjoy staying at Extended Stay America in Stockton. The rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable, and the kitchen is a huge bonus if you are staying more than one night. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I also like the grab and go breakfast in the morning. My only complaint is that the walls are thin, so if you have a noisy neighbor (which can happen -- this is Stockton) it can be distracting. But I've had very few problems and have stayed here quite a few nights. Remember also that it's extended stay, so you don't get full maid service. But that means the price is very reasonable. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
I receive a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was pleasure having you here . Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bouldercreek,ca
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Super nice place to stay! Clean room,enjoyed the frig.& stove as an added plus! All staff were very friendly and helpful. The day I came in they were doing pm work on all the A/C units,but the workers & in house facilities made it all quick and no problem! For the price,one of the best places I've stayed at. We will for sure be back for our next dog shows in the area! Oh..& my GreatDane was very comfortable there too! Lots of places to walk and exercise.

Room Tip: Even though we were on the upper floor,it was nice. My dog actually got a kick out of riding the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that.We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

What a beautiful renovation! We arrived late and we pleased to know that although we got the last room they had, the room was super clean, new beds were so comfortable. The staff was kind and helpful. We changed our plans to go back through Stockton so we could stay there again. I hope we get the chance to go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 12WendyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know our company will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

New carpet, new flat screen t.v, new water filter, new parking lot, new decor! Nice staff. Close to the freeway!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Stockton - March Lane. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Great stay! Newly renovated! New beds,flat screen t.v, new water filters, new carpeting, new parking lot. Close to freeway !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley C, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Stockton - March Lane. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

I've been staying at this property since November 2010. The only reason I haven't left is because the front desk treats me like family.

The new look of the hotel is awesome and I wouldn't go anywhere else! Kudos to Shirley and Jonella for having an awesome staff.

Room Tip: Just renovated so all the rooms look nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Stockton - March Lane. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.3 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
0.6 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#1 of 27 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#5 of 27 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
5.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane

Property: Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
Address: 2844 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Stockton
Stockton Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing