We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dave Wongs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dave Wongs
Ranked #1 of 506 Restaurants in Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Dinner for the four of us was very good, as usual. Food and service were excellent. Sit in the booth, if you want quiet conversation. For appetizers we had crab Rangoon and BBQ pork - outstanding! For entrees we had Mongolian beef, shrimp with walnuts, snap peas with chicken and Kung Pao chicken. All were very good. Service is basic but attentive and accurate; staff knows what they're doing. Recommend for any occasion.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PGNevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    72
    21
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
108 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I love everything at this place. The best is wok char asparagus (seasonal) and the asparagus beef chow mein (also seasonal). For the off season trips I like the szechsuan chicken and the Mongolian beef. Always tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jaygilgert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RED BLUFF
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Both times, outstanding service and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We gathered family again and they always treat us so well. Everything seems to come in perfect timing and never need to ask for water, drinks or sauces. It is all just gets taken care of. Always an enjoyable time!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Btb2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Level Contributor
173 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“high end chinese food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

as titled. chinese food served in a western style high end restaurant.

clean. quiet. attentive staff.

not the best quality foods that comes with a not so economical bill.

has a bit of western flavor.

for true, authentic chinese foods, go to these small strip mall restaurants in suburbs of L.A. and San Francisco.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank willwu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food, nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The food here was very good with good portion sizes. They had a good selection of beer and wine and prices that were not outrageous. The restaurant was a little dark, with lighting that focused on the tables, so eating was not an issue, but it could use just a little bit more in the general areas. Our server was nice, but forgetful and took some time to get back to us. We had to ask for the wine twice and when one of our friends came late, he had to ask for his beer twice. You order your main meal separately from any rice, and the rice portion was a bit small, I would recommend one order of rice per meal or per person. The restaurant was clean and the seats comfortable. We had a good time and would definitely return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AeroHokie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dave Wongs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing