We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Make a reservation or it will be awhile.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dave Wongs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dave Wongs
Ranked #1 of 508 Restaurants in Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Make a reservation or it will be awhile.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Great Food, Great atmosphere, very busy by the holidays. They don't give you much food, I would recommend PF Changs.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Indio6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    74
    21
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“A Place to Eat often”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We relly enjoy this restaurant. Se go several times a year at least and usuall go to business type dinners at least twice a year. Food and service is always great. The food is more an elegant Chinese style.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanham, Maryland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I enjoyed Dave Wongs! Good food & great atmosphere. Everything we had was tasty! I'm a visitor to the area and I'm looking forward to eating there on my next visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RapunzelProductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Use to be great...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

They were one of the best resturants to go to for the Stockton area....awhile back. When the relocated, they had some changes. Food is more average. Take out (from Pershing Avenue) has been the worst, and we have given them a lot of chances. Like everyone, their prices are too elevated for this area. Almost had a P.F. Changs come to Stockton...wow! That would have been great!!!! Now there's a good resturant!! Heard a rumor that Daivid Wongs stopped them from coming, true or not, it was enough to have us stop coming to them and telling others the same...just to keep them from wanting to have the monopoly. Now, we drive out of town if we have to, to get good Chinese food. Heard David Wongs is expanding to a steak-type resturant...guess they want their hands it all the pots!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank love2roam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Dave Wongs is the premier place to eat for Chinese Food. The food is outstanding and the atmosphere is very nice. All of the times we have been there we have never been disapointed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2upride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave Wongs also viewed

 

Been to Dave Wongs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing