We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centrale

Centrale
Ranked #255 of 525 Restaurants in Stockton
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Linden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Had lunch with a friend recently at Centrale. The food and service were good, The atmosphere was pleasant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Upland, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unprofessional”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We arrived from Los Angeles for the holidays and wanted to take our hosts out to a local place.We called Centrale to check and were told the kitchen was open until 9 that evening. We changed out of travel clothes and drove across town. We entered the lovely little restaurant and noted that there were two tables occupied but the rest were open. The hostess approached and asked if we had reservations. We said no and she let us know that all the tables were reserved. We told we had called and she said, "oh, yeah." When we called obviously looking for a place to eat that night, the hostess should have asked if we had reservations just to let us know that they were booked. She should also have been gracious and apologized that we could not be seated. "Oh yeah" just didn't work.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auntemeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
328 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Outstanding Bistro on the Miracle Mile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

This is a fun place. Great bar with usually a interesting local character or two. My wife and I have never been disappointed by the food or service. One of the more unusual items is that you can order a plate full of bacon as an appetizer ( not sure if that is an all day thing), and it is great. Parking can be a little problematic especially in the evening and if there is an event at the theater. Outdoor dining is nice when open.

Helpful?
Thank LodiWineBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Menu changes to keep it interesting and entrees are inventive.
Service can be very slow.

Helpful?
Thank Oppt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STOCKTON
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Surprisingly yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Went here with friends for a birthday lunch, surprised that the place was almost empty. After eating the food was even more surprised because it was great. We had the chips as an appetizer, they make them their fresh, very good!
The corn chowder was very light and flavorful, not starchy at all. Fries were yummo, crisp, hot. The sandwiches were good, bread fresh.
I would defiinitely recommend a visit!!!
We sat outside, it was lovely, weather was perfect.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OLGA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing