We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean, Friendly, Quiet, and Comfortable !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
318 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly, Quiet, and Comfortable !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed last week at the Holiday Inn Express in Stockton California. The Hotel was conveniently located next to the interstate 5 freeway but was very quiet ! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the room we received was very, very clean. All the rooms in this hotel had just been renovated. We had free in room Wi-Fi and the bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast the next morning was very good. The hotel was also conveniently located next to a chevron gas station and Jack in the box restaurant. All in all this was a great place to stay in Stockton, and the price was very reasonable. I would definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandslamhomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikisha R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Grandslamhomer,

Thank you so much for a great review on our hotel including our guestrooms and breakfast. Our hotel recently went under a 1.5 million dollar renovation and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our new change. Once again thank you so much for your response and compliments of our hotel. We certainly valued your stay with us & look forward to any future returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    25
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
7
1
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
240 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed at this location in March of 2013.
They were changing over from the Hampton Inn.
If fact, the building front sign was going up on the day that I checked out.
The inside and out was under construction...but it was still very nice.
It was clean...the staff was very pleasant.
Both counters in the room were high, which was nice and unusual.
There were many restaurants nearby....hotel was near the interstate.
All of the inside furniture was a light color which is unusual for hotel furniture.
I would stay again.
: -)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikisha R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your experience here at our Holiday Inn Express in Stockton, Ca. Our hotel just completed a 1.3 million dollar renovation which was part of your stay experience. I am so happy to hear that your stay was wonderful during that process. We look forward to seeing you again whenever you come back to Stockton. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel was booked for us by our Tour Arranger - Tour4fun. Hotel is located on the way to Yosemite National Park from San Francisco. We stayed for a night there. Our room was very nice, clean and with all facilities. Our stay was very comfortable. As we moved out very early in the morning, we do not know about quality of Restaurant there. However, we could see many good dinning option very near to Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tataria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglewood, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Superb customer service, exceptionally clean and cozy, would stay here each and every time! A+++++++ if you find yourself in this part of town in need if a CLEAN place to stay, with the coziest of beds EVER, you wont be disappointed! Miss that bed already and the free continental breakfast was yummy!

Room Tip: I don't imagine they have any Bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear LadyS
Thank you for taking your time to give us such a wonderul review! It means so much to our Staff and they appreciate YOU! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your Stay and our Hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
Thank you, happy safe travels!
Truly,
Beth Green & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

This property was a Hampton Inn when I stayed here in early March. However when I checked the Hampton/Hilton website and it is no longer in their directory. The rooms are clean and the off-highway location is quiet. My discounted room was on the first floor next to the gym and meeting rooms but I suppose I should expect that for the price. The free breakfast was average but there are coffee shops and fast food places nearby. The property is undergoing a much-needed facelift. I like the location 5 miles south of Stockton itself. I prefer an edge-of-town or outskirts location and this fits those preferences. It is an OK place for a one-night stay. Pleasant staff is important to me and everyone at the hotel were very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor at the front of the building for maximum quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear BruceJ
Thank you for staying with us and taking notice of our Brand New Holiday Inn Express renovations! We were thrilled to go through this process and refresh the Hotel to new! We appreciate your time and comments. Hope to see you in Stockton soon!
Truly,
Beth Green
Regional Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
5.5 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
8.5 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 27 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#4 of 27 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
5.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
9.2 mi away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#5 of 27 in Stockton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast

Property: Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Address: 5045 Kingsley Road, Stockton, CA 95215 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Stockton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Stockton
#4 Business Hotel in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently completed a 1.5 million dollar renovation. This beautiful 73 rooms property features 73 guest rooms and 50 person meeting space. Join us Monday through Wednesdays for complimentary hospitality including beer, wine,snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
Stockton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing