We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Nearby Hotels
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$127
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Stockton(Stockton)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Stockton(Stockton)
$189
$170
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
28
29
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
29
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjack in the boxhighway sidestayed herefree breakfastroom was cleangreat hotelthe hotel staffhotel is locatedyogurtsoftball tournamentbusiness centerairporthiedennystarbuckspillowsmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 66 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel was booked for us by our Tour Arranger - Tour4fun. Hotel is located on the way to Yosemite National Park from San Francisco. We stayed for a night there. Our room was very nice, clean and with all facilities. Our stay was very comfortable. As we moved out very early in the morning, we do not know about quality of Restaurant there. However, we could see many good dinning option very near to Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tataria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Superb customer service, exceptionally clean and cozy, would stay here each and every time! A+++++++ if you find yourself in this part of town in need if a CLEAN place to stay, with the coziest of beds EVER, you wont be disappointed! Miss that bed already and the free continental breakfast was yummy!

Room Tip: I don't imagine they have any Bad rooms!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear LadyS
Thank you for taking your time to give us such a wonderul review! It means so much to our Staff and they appreciate YOU! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your Stay and our Hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
Thank you, happy safe travels!
Truly,
Beth Green & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This property was a Hampton Inn when I stayed here in early March. However when I checked the Hampton/Hilton website and it is no longer in their directory. The rooms are clean and the off-highway location is quiet. My discounted room was on the first floor next to the gym and meeting rooms but I suppose I should expect that for the price. The free breakfast was average but there are coffee shops and fast food places nearby. The property is undergoing a much-needed facelift. I like the location 5 miles south of Stockton itself. I prefer an edge-of-town or outskirts location and this fits those preferences. It is an OK place for a one-night stay. Pleasant staff is important to me and everyone at the hotel were very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor at the front of the building for maximum quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear BruceJ
Thank you for staying with us and taking notice of our Brand New Holiday Inn Express renovations! We were thrilled to go through this process and refresh the Hotel to new! We appreciate your time and comments. Hope to see you in Stockton soon!
Truly,
Beth Green
Regional Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews