We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the steak”
Review of Waterloo

Waterloo
Ranked #8 of 537 Restaurants in Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
lethab2000
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Go for the steak”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

A friend of mine took me here for my birthday, the steak was juicy tender and flavorful, they are also famous for their pesto pasta it was good but not fantastic. The atmosphere was fun with lots to look at on the walls. Staff friendly and courteous. They also have homemade pie. I will go here again, it's a little out of the way but worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lethab2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    22
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linden
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Waterloo Club”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

All dishes served are excellent. Their ribs are fantastic, and their pasta is great. The pesto sauce is unbelievable. The rustic decor is unique and charming. I do not recall any vegan dishes, but visiting for lunch with a vegan friend, they easily accomodated by making a huge fresh vegetable salad with fresh lemon juice as the dressing. Not a skier myself, I would guess the restaurant's Highway 88 location serves as a delicious stop for those coming and going to the mountains.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Our favorite place when we are in Stockton”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Authentic, terrific food and lively fun atmosphere. There is only one Waterloo Club, and it is our favorite place to visit when we are in town.The ribs and pesto are amazing, The service is friendly and fast. If you are a San Francisco Giants fan, you will love it. This place truly is one of a kind.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GinNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic BBQ and Fun Dining Experience”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

All portions were very generous and the food was delicious. I have to mention their homemade bbq sauce that you can even buy to take home with you...it was that good! Not only was the food great but also great service. I personally liked that it this is a family run business and they all take pride in the business. Thank you for a wonderful and relaxed dining experience! A must stop if you are driving through this are.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stellina0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best BBQ for 200 miles”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Giant portions of perfectly bar-b-que'd meat, fresh salads, tasty pastas; [never ever made it to desert] and a full bar. All Giants fans will feel the love. Never a bad meal. Highest recommendations. If you are not from the area you'll never find it without gps

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing