We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Sushi restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domo Japanese Sushi Grill and Bar

Domo Japanese Sushi Grill and Bar
Ranked #243 of 519 Restaurants in Stockton
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sushi restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very nice atmosphere in good location of Lincoln Center. It is a restaurant and sushi bar. A little onthe pricey side, but the food is good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great newcomer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Have been to this resturant many times. With 2 and with a crowd. Food is consistent, a lot of variety and will often cook to order. Can't say enough about Domo!!! Great grilled Salmon, great sushi. Atmosphere is nice. Always given a choice to set at regular dining or to enjoy watching the food prepared.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank love2roam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lunch and Happy Hour Pricing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We've been to Domo's several times for lunch or an early dinner. They have fantastic pricing for their lunch and happy hour specials. The lunch specials are delicious and have good portions. Their happy hour special is 20% off of all meals, sushi and drinks. I really like their charashi. The atmosphere in the restaurant is very nice. There are several salt water fish tanks and the tables are well spaced for comfort and privacy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NOJORV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“i dont even like sushi but i do here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

this place is great! But i did prefer when they had square plates where everything was in its own compartment, but the food is still my favorite!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“quite good~I'd go back.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Had my first Domo experience on 15 June 2012. It is a lovely restaurant. The waitstaff did a very good job and the meal was definitely very good. Perhaps not quite 'excellent', as a bit of the fish had a slightly 'fishy' taste, as opposed to truly fresh, but the seasonings and presentations were very well done. It was a Lincoln Center Live night, so that may have had something to do with it, but I'd give it another try before making a final decision. At this point, the staff and presentation rank higher than the actual meal, though the tuna ceviche was excellent.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KatD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domo Japanese Sushi Grill and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Domo Japanese Sushi Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing