We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic Lunch and Happy Hour Pricing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domo Japanese Sushi Grill and Bar

Domo Japanese Sushi Grill and Bar
Ranked #187 of 515 Restaurants in Stockton
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lunch and Happy Hour Pricing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We've been to Domo's several times for lunch or an early dinner. They have fantastic pricing for their lunch and happy hour specials. The lunch specials are delicious and have good portions. Their happy hour special is 20% off of all meals, sushi and drinks. I really like their charashi. The atmosphere in the restaurant is very nice. There are several salt water fish tanks and the tables are well spaced for comfort and privacy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NOJORV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“i dont even like sushi but i do here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

this place is great! But i did prefer when they had square plates where everything was in its own compartment, but the food is still my favorite!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“quite good~I'd go back.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Had my first Domo experience on 15 June 2012. It is a lovely restaurant. The waitstaff did a very good job and the meal was definitely very good. Perhaps not quite 'excellent', as a bit of the fish had a slightly 'fishy' taste, as opposed to truly fresh, but the seasonings and presentations were very well done. It was a Lincoln Center Live night, so that may have had something to do with it, but I'd give it another try before making a final decision. At this point, the staff and presentation rank higher than the actual meal, though the tuna ceviche was excellent.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KatD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value and tasty, fresh sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Sat at the sushi bar on a Monday night and not only discovered fresh, tasty sushi but also good portions of fish on the nigiri and very large rolls. An excellent value for the money - the 20% happy hour discount on my dinner purchase didn't hurt either. I've since gone back for more and was equally pleased.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank VikingFromTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not that good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

First time to dine here in jan and i was not too pleased. The restaurant looks Classy from the outside esp that it's located in the Lincoln shopping center but the food didn't live up to it. We dine at the teppanyaki table with my 3kids and hubby. The kids were entertained with the cooks tricks and all but the food taste bland. For the price I pay I was expecting better tasting food. I dined at other Japanese restaurant before and DOmo just wasn't that good for me.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maharlikah2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domo Japanese Sushi Grill and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Domo Japanese Sushi Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing