We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great food and great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elephant Bar and Restaurant - CLOSED

Elephant Bar and Restaurant
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mexican, Japanese, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Pioneer, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The food is and there is always plenty to take home. The service was great and the atmosphere was welcoming.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sirdouglas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We've dined here a few times and have never regretted a repeat night out here. Great food, cocktails and if they're busy try dining at the bar (if there is no children with you of course) same great service every visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sis7653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
306 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Not the best Elephant Bar we have ever visited for sure”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have been to Elephant Bars in Colorado Springs and San Francisco and enjoyed or meals very much.
It might just have been what we ordered, a Cobb Salad and Tuna Salad that were just OK but nothing special.
Service was very good and we will try this location again before leaving the area for our next adventure up the California Coast.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mickeynbranson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Not a place we will revisit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The food was okay; the service was not good. We waiited almost an hour to be seated, so we weren't pleased or impressed with the restaurant. Don't plan to return.

Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUCK”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

It was very disappointing, the food didn't taste fresh. The service was very poor and for the money there are better options then this place. Also they do have a reputation of recycling their food between guests.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stockton95207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing