We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms,uncomfortable beds”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Stanton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Stanton
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Stanton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small rooms,uncomfortable beds”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed 6 nights it was a clean place to stay. The beds were super hard almost felt like sleeping on the floor. The room is small but clean. The staff is nice. Not too far from Disney if your driving not within walking distance though. Jack in the box is next door.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clean01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    10
    7
    17
See reviews for
21
3
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

I was concerned about this place beacsue of some of the reviews. However, we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was nice, clean and very updated/looked new. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azmom003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2011

3-story building with elevator, which might be distant from your room. Parking might be distant from the elevator or from your room, if you are lucky enough to get a ground floor room. $40 weekdays and $45 weekends plus $6 for each additional adult. Usually I can get a 2.5* or 3* hotel in Buena Park or Garden Grove for about the same price on Priceline, this property is my emergency backup. Internet access card $3, but unless you get a ground floor room it won't work. Pool. Jack-in-the-Box next door, 24H. Most other Motels 6 in the OC are incrementally nicer but are $5-10 more expensive. At this writing gas is $4.50, so you might want to pay a few dollars more if your destination is a few miles distant.

Room Tip: Ground floor room avoids hike to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stanton hotels

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2010

Broke out in hives for 2 nights, Beds not clean..omg dont want to thank about it!

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LGriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneertown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2007

No!.. ..We always stay there when we go to OC from the desert ..right between the beach & Disneyland..Also check out Marris for the BEST Pizza ever on Katella across from D-land .....
Staff is always nice ..nicer then last time we stayed @ Disneyland Hotel..but that's another review..;)
Rooms are clean & there's a shower for after the beach ..& the price is right!!

  • Liked — clean & the price
  • Disliked — no fridge or micro
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tikibycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scappoose, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2005

I stayed at this Motel 6 the night before we went to Disneyland. What a mistake!!
First of all, the motel 6 directory and the reservations call center both gave me the wrong rate information. I was quoted $35.99 per night when I made reservations, but upon check in I found out that was wrong and it was actually $39.99 per night. They were not willing to bring the rate down to what I was quoted and what is in the directory and I felt like I had been scammed.
2ndly - I asked for a nonsmoking room and the room they provided stunk of smoke and their was Burn Holes all over the floors and blankets. Also the blankets looked like they hadn't been washed in YEARS. The bathroom was dirty with mold and the toilet had pubic hairs all over. The room was also so small that it felt like a jail cell. I was so disgusted by the whole experience I will most likely never stay at another Motel 6 again.

Stay anywhere but this Motel 6 - What a Dive!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Josh97056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
0.8 mi away
Dixie Orange County Hotel
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
0.3 mi away
Stanton Inn & Suites
Stanton Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Stanton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Stanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Stanton

Property: Motel 6 Stanton
Address: 7450 Katella Ave, Stanton, CA 90680-2909
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Stanton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Stanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Stanton 2*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Stanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Stanton Hotel Stanton
Motel Six Stanton
Stanton Motel Six
Stanton Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing