We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to have the steak”
Review of Park Avenue

Park Avenue
Reserve with OpenTable
Park Avenue is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 75 Restaurants in Stanton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Katella
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to have the steak”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Unfortunately, I stopped into Park Ave during Lent, a time when I typically do not eat meat. So, I had Brussels sprouts and mac & cheese. Both were simply awesome. The bartender was great company, and the atmosphere is excellent. I can't wait to go back and have a steak.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SloatK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    35
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
510 reviews
433 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 938 helpful votes
“Vintage Style Dining”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My Sister visiting from Florida wanted to take us to a nice dinner for our First Anniversary.Park Avenue was recommended to us by several friends.The food was good but mostly overpriced.
The wine list was pricey as well.We did find a Ferraro Carrano Cab. for $52 that was very nice.
We ordered the Zucchini blossoms and they were tasty, but we got 4 small ones for $14.The potato chip appetizer was nice..but the bleu cheese dipping sauce was average. I had the mixed grill and was very happy with my choice.The filet was cooked to perfection.The twice baked potato was just ok.My husband had the bone in rib eye for $45, which was good but not much bigger than the one my Sister had which was the regular rib eye for $27 and she thought her meal was ok for the price.Our waiter was attentive.
Overall the best part we enjoyed about this place was the Bartender Peter.He is a good reason to go back and sit in the bar and order an appetizer.
We would like to try the Italian Restaurant in the back called IL Garage as that looks charming.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PeggyChism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“High expectations -met?”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

With such great reviews, we were looking forward to a great dining experience. We were very disappointed. First off no corkage - don't bring your own wine, we brought a fantastic Cab Franc only to learn no corkage. No where on the website did it indicate that. We bring wine everywhere we go, so this is a major deal breaker. We do order a nice bottle of Pinot to get things started. Beet salad is great, lobster Mac and cheese is spicy goodness, but lobster shells left in the dish, not so good. Service is a little spotty and slow. Filet is good, pork chop with Granny Smith apple stuffing, is dry and stuffed more with leeks than anything else. Manager came by we expressed our disappointment, she sent us home with cookies - nice touch. Overall there are a lot of places to spend $200+ on dinner, so we expect a great dining experience, this unfortunately did not. With the no corkage rule, we don't plan on going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wineandfood56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“IL GARAGE: Exceptionally charming, delicious, and really unique”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Il Garage Ristorante needs its own listing! It's in an odd location where there's little commerce and seems impossible to imagine that a decent restaurant will somehow appear -- but, it does!! While they share the same grounds, Il Garage is separate from Park Avenue -- separate structure / restaurant and separate menu. Park Ave is a retro-vibe steakhouse. Il Garage is Italian. They do share the same owner and likely kitchen. It's hard to find a truly unique restaurant that has a different point of view ... Il Garage succeeds. What makes it unique is that you are actually dining in a garage -- it's not kitschy though. It's a very charming upscale bistro. The front of the restaurant is wide open (garage doors open!) which is lovely. When it's cold, the heat lamps provide the perfect temperature. Not a fan of heat lamps, but somehow these are very comfortable. The seating overlooks a small, but well-designed vegetable garden and, complemented by the lighting inside and out, is so pretty. The owner / chef gave us a tour of the garden which was generous time-wise. Our server was excellent -- genuinely cared and made wonderful recommendations. It was the first time in a long time that I heard, "Take your time, this table is yours for the night. Take a walk in the garden, relax, and enjoy yourselves!" Such a nice change! I would not recommend for children. Here's their website: http://ilgarageristorante.com Great find ... Very well done!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Parisio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Back again for a great meal”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our go-to place for special family and friend get-togethers. The vibe is great. The guys love the steaks. The ladies love the atmosphere. Be sure to tour the garden!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JayB1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Avenue also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 
Fullerton, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Park Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing