We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When marimba rhythms start to play...”
Review of Park Avenue

Park Avenue
Reserve with OpenTable
Park Avenue is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 75 Restaurants in Stanton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Katella
Santa Ana, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“When marimba rhythms start to play...”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The decor is swanky retro and transports you back in time the moment you step through the doors. It's a place I like to dress up to go to, but it's ok if you decide to dress more casually too. Now for the most important part, the food. It is amazing! Everything from a hamburger to surf and turf is made with fresh, quality ingredients and it shows! It's a little pricey, but the perfect restaurant for a special date night or occassion.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikki3282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    35
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You will not go wrong. Excellent food!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great food great services, great atmosphere. One of our favorite piece for fine dinning!

Kindest regards,

The Crowley,
Seal Beach, CA

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizatpacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Upscale retro Rat-Pack vibe and excellent thoughtfully put together dishes at really reasonable prices.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I are really into cocktails and atmosphere, and a good steak. You get it all at Park Ave, which sits in a surprising spot on Beach Blvd in Stanton of all places. It's kind of dark inside, with a very cool bar and small lounge in front. Photos of Dean Martin and Bogart and Carey Grant hang dimly lit by awesome atomic starburst light fixtures. The older bartender makes the best vodka gimlet I've ever had. My one complaint is that we had a younger bartender once who had no idea how to make an Old Fashioned, and if you're running an upscale 60s retro-chic steak house, you'd think you'd your bartenders would know...whatever he made was pink and came in a martini glass...um, no. The dining room isn't huge and isn't as dark and retro as the bar area, tables and booths, gets a little loud on busy nights, but the service is excellent and the food is always impressive. We've had servers that made us feel like we were in a really fancy pants place, but the cool thing is that with drinks and steaks and dessert, our bill for two is usually between $60 and $80 (depending on how many drinks we have!) Not bad at all. I love this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kustomkitsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not much from the outside, but once inside.................”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Must have driven by this place a million times, and never even knew it was there. Was invited there by a vendor for a business dinner and the food was amazing. Had the steak and was in love. The service was top notch and the food excellent. Had to get on the phone with my family as soon as I left to let them know what a great dinner I had.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank luvhb4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best meal in California!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We went here for my boyfriends birthday on a trip to Orange County in August. LOVE this place wish we could move to the area just to be nearby this restaurant. From impeccable service to delicious food. The salad was great, steak was great, the salmon was just devine and even the dessert and coffees were amazing. All in all just fabulous. The cherry on the cake was even though we were using a groupon the service was great and we did not feel like a second class citizen at all as some places make you feel. The hostess even took us around their vegetable garden. Superb!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FreedaMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Avenue also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 
Fullerton, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Park Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing