We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely premium, tranquil home with lots of space”
other travelers have booked this property
Alfresco dining overlooking the salt water pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alfresco dining overlooking the salt water pool.
The Bali Hut entrance and front gate. Walkway to front door past Indonesian waterways.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Alfresco dining overlooking the salt water pool.
The Bali Hut entrance and front gate.
Walkway to front door past Indonesian waterways.
All doors open from the lounge onto the front deck and front garden
Front entrance
Large Lounge room with 65' LED TV, DVD, Blue Ray recorder and Apple TV.
8- 10 seat inside dinning room..
A chef's delight - with gas cooking and electric oven and stainless steel appliances..
Bi-fold windows in kitchen open to outside servery.
Family room
12 Seat outside alfresco dinning in the Bali Deck.
Outdoor sofas with a spectacular view to Surfer's Paradise.
Salt water pool with safety fences.
Pontoon on the canal - great fishing and seeing the dolphins come in from time to time.
View of the house from the water's edge.
'Honeymoon Suite' with a 4 poster king size bed
Indonesian en-suite with bath, double basins, shower and toilet.
Bed 2:  The red room with queen bed.
Bed 3:  The Blue room with 2 x King size single beds.
Bathroom Indonesian style with double basins and shower.
Double basins.
Bed 4:  The garden room with a Queen bed.
Bed 5:  Large family room with queen bed and new ensuite.
Secure double car parking
Surfer's Paradise Precinct.
Gold Coast Attractions.
Australian outback Dinner and Show
Aerial view of the Gold Coast
SeaWorld
Beautiful Gold Coast beaches.
Movie World
The Star Jupiter's Casino and the Convention Center.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bundall, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joelle170
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Lovely premium, tranquil home with lots of space”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had three families stay here with nine of us in total. The house exceeded our expectations with all our needs catered for and more. The kitchen was extremely well stocked. All the kids (4-6 year olds) enjoyed the house, pool and the sand down near the water. Our son even caught two fish off the pontoon! It really is a lovely premium home with luxury finishes and many spaces to enjoy. We all had enough room to come together or have our own quite time in one of the multiple relaxation areas. Highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thanks Joelle, We loved hosting you all and having you stay at the Bali Hut. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie C
1 review
“Huge house with many options”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a family of 5 and a family of 4 meet here for a weeks holiday.
There was more than enough room throughout the house to entertain everyone and not feel like we were on top of each other.
Huge bedrooms and three big bathrooms ment everyone could get ready for the day at the same time.
Great location for Pacific Fair and eating at Broadbeach.
A great quiet calm place to have a day off after the busy theme parks.
Love the vibe of this house, recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
It was a pleasure hosting you all Melanie. We hope you will visit again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful Bali Retreat on Gold Coast”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wow, The most beautiful home ever. Perfect for my family and guests.
Everybody wants to book this home for their next break. Highly recommend this home with outstanding amenities and comfort.
Friendly reasonable hosts willing to cater for all our needs. Even went out of their way to inform neighbours of a little bit of music for our special event. Devine escape perfect for families.. Love this place

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
It was such a pleasure to be able to accomodate your special birthday with your friends and family from near and far. Thank you for respecting our home and neighbours. You are all welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house, amazing location and hosts.”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Absolutely beautiful house with everything you could need for an amazing holiday. The hosts are so friendly and make themselves available for all requests with very prompt communication. The outdoor entertaining area and pool are so relaxing we never wanted to leave. So much thought has been put into making guests stay comfortable from the luxury mattresses, welcome amenities and even fishing gear. We cant wait to stay again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
What a pleasure to host such a beautiful family at the Bali Hut retreat.
We are so pleased you could just relax with all the family together after your long trip away overseas. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allis0nG
NSW, Australia
1 review
“Exceptional accommodation. Everything we could have hoped for.”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Julia was a perfect host. Responding to all communications quickly. The house itself is amazing. The accommodation is exactly as described. It was a wonderful place for us to come back to and relax after a full day of playing netball. We will be returning next year. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Such a relaxing place to be
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Great guests. Respected our property and still had loads of fun. You are welcome back anytime. Look forward to seeing you in Oct. 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveland...
1 review
“Stunning home with everything you need for a relaxing stay. A home away from home.”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family and I loved our stay at the Bali Hut. It's in a perfect location - quiet but still central, as well as being location right on the water.
There's a stunning pool, fantastic deck area, entertainment systems and about everything that you need. We loved cooking in this kitchen or having a BBQ and relaxing on the deck.
The best thing of all was the beds - sooooo comfortable!
Can't wait till we return.

Thanks for looking after us Julia & Hugo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2016
It was an absolute pleasure having you all stay at the Bali Hut. Pleased you loved the beds - we took a long time in choosing the comfortable mattresses. A great holiday is one, when you can have an exceptional nights sleep.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James Y
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“5 Star home away from home.. Brilliant!”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Excellent stay.. Chantel and I have travelled the world extensively, and nothing has ever compared to The Bali Hut.
A home away from home with pure class, great energy and warmth, you will never be disappointed from staying at this stunning home.
Julia is a brilliant host- we will be back many more times in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
So pleased you could enjoy and soak up the calming and relaxing atmosphere at the Bali Hut. Look forward to seeing you both again. Thank you for being such great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing