We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Houlihan's

Houlihan's
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: US Route 101 at South Airport Blvd
Transit: Service ran by BART to South San Francisco BART Station or to SFO BART Station and take hotel shuttle.
Description: Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.
Olympia, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Had several meals while staying at the attached Holiday Inn. All were good... especially liked the Steak Salad.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    116
    76
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express down the street and this restaurant is walking distance. My friend and I were looking for somewhere to eat one night and were glad we found this place - we even went back a second time!

The service was fast and the food was tasty and of great quality! I had a Mexican dish each time and definitely recommend it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LaurenAsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A place to eat”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I had a nice meal at this establishment located by the airport. Our server Jason was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was laid back but professional. I would eat here again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Viajero M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Lunches”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great place for lunch, with TVs and good sports coverage. I really liked their sandwiches, and portions too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank R James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Resturant”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The food was good and pricey. Big hamburgers. Full bar. Staff was attentive and accommodated out big party.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jewelwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

South San Francisco, CA
South San Francisco, CA
 
South San Francisco, CA
South San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing