We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burritos!”

La Tapatia Mexicatessen
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
622 reviews
400 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great burritos!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We ate here on the day before we flew out of SFO. After reading the reviews we decided to get takeout from here. I had a great chicken super burrito and my wife liked the veggie burrito. Both were very filling. Our toddler loved their rice!

The service was great -- we got the burritos quickly.

And the value is great. It was one of the cheapest meals of our vacation!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kurokitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    13
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brings back memories of Veracruz”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The tacos are as authentic as you will find. As always, I was disappointed in the pastor as they cannot duplicate the exquisite flavors in Mexico and the pork was especially greasy. However, they pile on the meat to their tacos and you will find many Latinos frequent this spot. The carne asada and fried taco were terrific. There is no seating inside so plan to park it outside on a bench.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrhinomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, El Salvador
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best burrito ever!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I knew the food was going to be good judging by the smell when you walk into this place. We ordered three carnitas burritos and they were huge!!! No kidding, I had a hard time finishing it one sitting. And they're inexpensive too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmr9014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waianae, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go for the super BURRITO”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The burrito was huge and very full filling. wasn't able to finish it in one sitting so go with an appite.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
301 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great Burrito - Long Line!”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

When you walk into a tiny little tienda/take-out restaurant and there are 15 people ahead of you, you KNOW the food is going to be good! I wasn't disappointed! I had a regular carnitas burrito that was, I have to say, one of the best I've ever eaten. Go here!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Birdie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tapatia Mexicatessen also viewed

South San Francisco, CA
South San Francisco, CA
 
South San Francisco, CA
 

Been to La Tapatia Mexicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing