We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go for the super BURRITO”

La Tapatia Mexicatessen
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Waianae, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go for the super BURRITO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

The burrito was huge and very full filling. wasn't able to finish it in one sitting so go with an appite.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
298 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great Burrito - Long Line!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

When you walk into a tiny little tienda/take-out restaurant and there are 15 people ahead of you, you KNOW the food is going to be good! I wasn't disappointed! I had a regular carnitas burrito that was, I have to say, one of the best I've ever eaten. Go here!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Birdie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very good quality food and good prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

My hispanic hubby has always gone to this eatery throughout the years and has found them to always offer very good quality food at fair prices.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kittymeow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummmmmmmm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

I love when we have birthday lunches at work and we order La Tapatia. The carne asada is soooo flavorful! The chicken is yummy as well. You can get all the fixings from here too -- rice, beans, salsa, tortillas, sour cream, cheese, guacamole... everything you need to make the perfect taco. I have yet to try their burritos and other items on the menu. But I'm sure they're just as delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mzmelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mmmm... Carnitas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

You know how it is when you try something good for the first time and it becomes the benchmark for all other attempts? That's the way it is here. Do yourself a favor and get a carnitas super burrito, but make sure you're famished first. Then take a siesta.

Helpful?
Thank expta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tapatia Mexicatessen also viewed

South San Francisco, CA
South San Francisco, CA
 
South San Francisco, CA
South San Francisco, CA
 

Been to La Tapatia Mexicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing