We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tepid Thai”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Satay

Thai Satay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Linden Ave.
Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
706 reviews
351 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
“Tepid Thai”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Nice decor, acceptable food but nothing to write home about. My eggplant shrimp dish was good but had too much oil. My colleague's "spicy" tofu dish was not spicy at all, but this was addressed via some condiments. The red wine was decent.

TIP: The veggie spring roll was fresh and tasty

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CuriousTravelerRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    47
    18
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Thai food, not far from SFO hotels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Good selections. If you're vegan ask if the dish has fish sauce. They were able to accommodate us though and we were satisfied especially with Tom Yum soup and pad Thai.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

The food was delicious and authentic, with generous portions. The staff was very friendly and both my husband and I enjoyed our meals: salmon with chili garlic sauce, and hot chili paste scallops. We also had the Tom Kha Gai soup with shrimp, which came to our table on fire and which was delicious.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michellecrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thai away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Setting out for another Asian restaurant option, this location turned out to be a well organised and tasteful restaurant.
Try the Tom Yam soup and the basil beef, both good.
Also the satay and the grilled salmon with lemon leaves left a good impression.
A nice little star on the Asian horizon in South San Francisco.
Go there!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrRossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ordered delivery to the radisson.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Order came within 15 mins and was hot and great tasting. Tom yum soup was authentic and had tons of chicken.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Satay also viewed

South San Francisco, CA
South San Francisco, CA
 
South San Francisco, CA
South San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Thai Satay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing