We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasteless”

Di Napoli Pizzeria & Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Di Napoli Pizzeria & Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cypress Ave.
Transit: Cal Train(South San Francisco Station) and Sam Trans.
Alta Loma, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Tasteless”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The atmosphere was not bad but the food had no flavor. We ordered spaghetti and meatballs and gnocchi. The meatballs were what I imagined canned dog food to taste like. Nothing was seasoned. The wine was the only good part.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    82
    36
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Calzone”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We arrived just before closing time and the wait staff was very gracious about allowing us to order our meal and not feel rushed eating it. Our server warned us that the calzone's were huge so we ordered one and split it. Very grateful for that advice! The salad was very good as was the bread. Not only was the calzone huge, it was also delicious! Wanted to try dessert but were too stuffed. The bill was very reasonable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovestotravel058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
142 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I went here two nights in a row, because the pizza was THAT good. I had the Pizza Margherita (ooey gooey deliciousness) and the Pizza con la Luganega (sweet onions and sausage - great flavor) - both very yummy. I also tried the calamari appetizer, which was fresh and an interesting spice to it. The service was friendly and no waiting to get a table on a weeknight at 5:30.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mcqker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worst Pizza Ever!!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

am giving this place a A-Ok because of the meals my co-workers received. I give 1 star for the pizza I had. Mushrooms, black olives, feta cheese and spinach. The crust was close to being burnt and you talk about salty.....worst pizza I have ever had. Only ate 2 pieces. My co-workers calzone could have feed a family of 4 it was so huge. The side salads were very good. The waitress seemed liked she'd be good, but she went from a 8 to a 2 in service. Never checked to see how our meals were. Took so long bringing the sauce for the calzone that the guy actually was getting up from the table to go get her, when she brought it. Maybe it was the end of her shift and she was tired and didn't give a flying cow:))) After getting our checks we had to walk up to the cash register because we got tired of waiting for her to come back and pick them up. It was 9:30 p.m. and it wasn't busy. Not a good experience!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slickenuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Valentines Dinner!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My wife and I had an excellent experience. Food, service, wine list was Excellent. Our server was very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank johndcbuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Napoli Pizzeria & Ristorante also viewed

South San Francisco, CA
South San Francisco, CA
 
South San Francisco, CA
South San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Di Napoli Pizzeria & Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing