We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD OPTION FOR PARK AND FLY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   410 S. Airport Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
SACRAMENTO
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“GOOD OPTION FOR PARK AND FLY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at this small but clean hotel the night before our flight to Florida and a Caribbean cruise as a a park and cruise option. The property is very clean with average size rooms, typical amenities and friendly staff. The breakfast is also very nicely presented. The plus though, was the park and fly as we were able to keep our car parked right in front of the entrance for 10-nights and retain our keys while we were gone. This is nice considering many park and fly options to SFO require you to leave your keys as they will move your car to another location. They provide a taxi in the morning to SFO, and upon return, you can just grab a cab at the airport and they will refund your fare ($15) you paid to return. For the price you pay (149.00), it is much more convenient and less expensive than long-term parking at the airport. Plus, you get a room overnight before your trip without the hassle of worrying about making your flight because of traffic.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    109
    52
    19
    10
See reviews for
69
112
23
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed here for a week for conference in downtown San Francisco. Clean, comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff and excellent value. Convenient location in South San Francisco. Easy drive to downtown in 15-20 minutes and room rates are less than a third of the downtown hotels. Hot breakfast served, room has microwave and fridge, comfy bed and furnishings, cable includes HBO, free parking. Lots of good restaurants, groceries and other shopping nearby and staff very knowledgeable about the area and made some good suggestions. No onsite laundry but there are multiple coinops and cleaners nearby. There is a Costco down the street with discounted gasoline for members. Hotel contracts with a local cab company to provide free transport to and from SFO, you will need to make reservation for the time you want. Hotel staff were very helpful in obtaining inexpensive car rental near the hotel, cheaper than at the airport. SFO itself is less than 10 minute drive and can access BART from there if you prefer public transit. Will definitely stay here again next time in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugarbear13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at this Quality Inn for two nights while visiting San Francisco. Just to clarify, we did not fly in or out of SFO; this hotel is simply a great place for visiting as a tourist!
The room was exceptionally clean, well-furnished, and comfortable. We had a refrigerator, good heating, and convenient free parking. The breakfast was great with many choices, and the staff people were always friendly and eager to please.
Location is superb, as well, just a short drive from the Daly City BART station (when we used public transport to visit Pier 39 and Chinatown) and convenient to 19Th Avenue (to drive to Golden Gate Park, Fort Point, and Muir Woods). Most of the hotels in the city are near downtown with problematic parking, high rates, and not at all convenient to Golden Gate Park. While all hotels in and around San Francisco tend to be expensive, the rates at this hotel were not so painful for the location and the quality received. Would definitely stay here again the next time in San Francisco!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GroupLeaderSJHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited this hotel November 30-December 2. The hotel was very nice and offered hot breakfast daily. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and had updated thermostat controls and cable. We came to this hotel because it was not far from Candlestick Park.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank standards21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

All people working there are so nice and helpful. First I reserved a room for 3 nights, and then had to stay for 3 nights more. They did not have available room that time. However, did the best and make available the same room for me. Also, I like the breakfast they served. I strongly recommend you to choose this place if you are planning to stay in San Francisco.

Sara

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sisil84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Smaller hotel in a convenient area. Front desk very friendly and helpful which made my travel much, much more pleasant. Rooms clean & comfortable but the toilet flush a little loud because it's the pressure type. Minor problem with what you receive at this gem of a place for weary travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PearlCityTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I and my girlfriend have been in this hotel in the end of November. This hotel is perfect for people who want to visit San Francisco and other tourist attractions out of the downtown because it is pretty close to the airport, the road 101 is behind the hotel and there is a BART station very near. So, if you wanna go to the downtown, you can leave your car in the BART station and go there by subway. If you wanna go to the north (ex.: Napa Valley, Muir Woods, etc.) or south (ex.: Silicon Valley, Gilroy, Carmel, Monterey, etc.) of San Francisco, the road 101 is an excellent way to reach these places.
In addition, the hotel is quiet, comfortable and offers a good breakfast.
I strongly recommend this place to stay in San Francisco.

Room Tip: Rooms on second or third floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HGoulart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,624 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 744 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#11 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno / SF Intl Arpt W
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco

Property: Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Address: 410 S. Airport Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a South San Francisco hotel near the San Francisco International Airport. The Quality Inn & SuitesTM hotel is ideally located minutes from famous downtown San Francisco attractions like Chinatown, Fisherman's Wharf and the Golden Gate Bridge. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like large work desks, data port telephones and access to copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco Hotel South San Francisco
Quality Inn And Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing