We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best service we have had from front desk staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The best service we have had from front desk staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is not a deluxe hotel but is a better value than the larger hotels in the area.

Check in was easy and the staff at the front desk were very kind, thoughtful and knowledgeable. Nina made us feel very welcome. This was the best service we have had from front desk staff.

The hotel was was clean and the room was spacious. The room had everything we could have needed, such as a fridge and microwave, large TV with many channels, coffee pot, soap etc. The internet connection was fast and free.

The complimentary breakfast was good and included hot food.

The location is very convenient to the airport.

Overall a great place for the price.

Room Tip: For those who love chocolate there is a See's Candies outlet store next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 449723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    121
    58
    21
    10
See reviews for
76
121
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We arrived late and were leaving early from SFO. We originally planned on staying at one of the bigger hotels near the airport, but they were all booked for some reason. So we found this place on Trip Advisor and decided to give it a shot. The price was more than 1/2 of what some of the larger hotels charge, so we figured it was a good deal.

We called the hotel to come pick us up in their taxi service (no shuttles). They told us their driver was too far, so suggested we just take a taxi and they would pay when we arrived. Our taxi driver had not clue where the hotel was and we didn't really know either since we thought we'd be driven both ways. I called the hotel on the way and they spoke with the taxi driver. Less than 10 minutes later we arrived and the front desk paid the cab driver for us.

We checked in quickly at around 10pm and went straight to our room to sleep. The room was old, the toilet and fan loud, and the furnishings in rough shape. The bed was hard and not the greatest either. But we truly weren't there long enough to notice or care. We woke up at 6am and there was breakfast in the lobby. We didn't bother with breakfast, so can't comment on the quality, but can say that there was definitely food available (note that at the more expensive hotels they don't "give" breakfast, so anyone who complains about a free breakfast when you are still paying half the price of some other hotels should stop whining). When we checked out the "cab" that the hotel uses was waiting for us outside as arranged the night before and took us straight to our terminal - again, no charge other than a tip.

We wouldn't stay here for more than a night while passing through, but for that purpose this hotel is definitely worth it. When visiting San Francisco for a vacation we prefer to stay right downtown. This is the perfect layover hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WtoCtoTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here on July 1st and 2nd on our road trip from Seattle to the Bay area. The hotel is very clean; the staff, including Tim S., are very friendly and helpful. Mr. Patel was also very nice and made sure we were taken care of. The location is excellent; very close to the freeway, as well as to a Costco. It is also very close to an excellent choice of restaurants along Grand Ave (on the other side of the freeway). Definitely would recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guaping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

I went on a family trip to San Francisco. Two adults two, kids. I loved this place. Front desk person was very helpful. Breakfast included and was good. They had different kind of cereals , oatmeal, hotcakes, eggs and sausage. The room and bathroom were very clean. There is a microwave a coffee maker and a small fridge in the room! I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisie38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We arrived in SFO from Amsterdam after a long flight and had not been given vital information by our booking agent about shuttles to the hotel. We ended up taking a taxi. So, we arrived hot and flustered and frustrated. However on arrival the reception clerk, Nina, immediately made us feel welcome and as valued customers. She immediately reimbursed the cost of the taxi, offered to make us tea or coffee, and gave us a very pleasant room. The breakfast, next morning, was a very comprehensive continental breakfast. We were taken by shuttle bus the next morning straight to our hire car desk at the airport to pick up our hire car at no cost. This is the kind of treatment you need when you arrive exhausted and disorientated....it started our month long holiday so well! Thank you Nina and colleagues! One more point...here, as with all our US hotels and motels, there was complimentary wi-fi....what a great thing! When oh when is Europe, and especially the UK, going to catch up with the USA?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cantrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

My family and I stayed 2 nights while vacationing in San Francisco. This location in South San Francisco was great. It was right off the 101 and after spending all day in the middle of so many people, this was a little oasis for us. We had a very clean room and excellent service. There were 4 of us and after the first day and using all 4 of the towel sets that were provided with the room, the cleaning team took notice and left us 6 towels for our next day. It isn't a huge deal but I thought it was a very thoughtful gesture. It shows you that they are thinking about their customers. While not a complaint, merely a suggestion, I think it would help if there were 2 clerks working in the mornings. There was only 1 young man working each of the two mornings we were there. He was very helpful and was trying to take care of making sure the breakfast was out and stayed stocked up and handle check outs for customers. He was doing a great job but just seemed a bit stressed in his attempt to make sure everyone had what they needed. Breakfast was great. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hondawifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Hope I spelt the name correctly. So, we started off struggling to find the hotel, our satnav took us to the wrong place, I rang and Nina answered the phone, she helped us identify the correct location very quickly. On arrival Nina was full f suggestions as to where we could spend the rest of the day in SF showing us all the places on the map, most welcoming. The room was a nice large clean room, what we have come to expect from Quality Inns. Breakfast, as always, filled our needs perfectly and then checking out we had the pleasure of dealing with Nina again. Would certainly return here and recommend it for it's location to SFO and of course Nina.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JBUKSOUTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.5 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
3.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco

Property: Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Address: 410 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a South San Francisco hotel near the San Francisco International Airport. The Quality Inn & SuitesTM hotel is ideally located minutes from famous downtown San Francisco attractions like Chinatown, Fisherman's Wharf and the Golden Gate Bridge. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like large work desks, data port telephones and access to copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco Hotel South San Francisco
Quality Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing