We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Let me say that the hotel was very nice and friendly which was to be expected. Making the reservation was easy even though it was done at the last minute and I got an excellent rate too. It was a group rate but I wasn't expecting to use it until the last minute and they were able to accomodate me.

Check in was painless, and we didnt get there til about 9pm that night. The restaurant was still open and the wifi was free. The exercise room and pool was still open too. Nice to work off some steam after a long drive.

The room was very nice, had a good view. The bed was firmer than expected but still comfortable. The pillows were nice and fluffy which is okay by me. Climate control was working fine so no problems there. There were the usual; hair dryer, microwavr, fridge, and coffee maker. All were used with no issues. All in all, a very nice room for the price.

The restaurant was still open so we took advantage of it. As it was late that night, staff was light but there really is nothing to complain about. Food was good, and service that I received was excellent. Since the restaurant was in the hotel, you can pay the bill or just add it to your room. Very convenient really.

We received two breakfast vouchers for the next day which the kids used. I was told that the food was excellent. My kids are picky eaters so it must have been good for them to say it was excellent. Nothing to complain about here.

Check out was painless. There was an invoice under the door so I didn't have to do anything unless there was a problem with the bill. There were no problems so check out was as easy as turning in the keys.

I would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoachDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 871 of 988 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2009

We chose the Hilton Garden Inn on Gateway Blvd because we had an early flight out of SFO and had to return a rental car. The location could'nt have been better; it was literally eight minutes to the airport rental car facility. The unexpected bonus here was that the service was stellar. All of the front desk staff was personable and helpful. The room was spacious, quiet and immaculate. I used the business center to print my flight boarding passes without a hitch. The breakfast next day had everything you could have wanted and again, the gentleman bringing coffee and tea couldn't have been any nicer. All in all, you get a B & B experience without the cost.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joehel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Really good value via Expedia. Way too cheap really at £41 a night for a great room!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller3333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Staff was out going and seemed to go out of their way to insure our comfort. I'll be going back to San Francisco soon and that's where I'll stay. Not that far from the city center and other activities. Real close to Candlestick Park and the ATT facility.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

The room was clean,nice pool area, good breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovetotravel720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

My family and I had an excellent stay here. The room was clean; the beds were comfortable. The shuttle came on time and was carefully driven. We would gladly return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraigAWashDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

The HGI was a perfect place to stay before a very early morning flight. The location could hardly be better for airport proximity. The room was quite comfortable and large. The bathroom was a good size and had Neutrogena toiletries. The restaurant had a basic but good menu at competitive prices, and room service was available at no additional charge (except for an included tip you would pay anyway). The pool area appeared clean. I had trouble with the printer in the business center, but they were able to print at the front desk, so there was no significant problem. The hotel was quiet, and I hardly heard any airport noise. We were in a nonsmoking room, but the floor had some smoking rooms. As a result, the hallway smelled of smoke when getting off the elevator. It would be nice if they would segregate entire floors by smoking preference.

We left early in the morning (4:15 AM) for the airport, and there were several other people in the lobby checking out for the first flights of the morning. As a result, my only other recommendation would be for the hotel to offer coffee to-go before the restaurant opens later in the morning, since it seems that there were several people who may have wanted it.

At the prepaid rate, the HGI was inexpensive, and I would definitely choose it again if I have an early flight out of SFO.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NC_Rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
869 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#8 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,624 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.6 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#7 of 28 in South San Francisco
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North

Address: 670 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: $110 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North is conveniently located off highway 101, just two miles from San Francisco International Airport (SFO), and provides easy access north to San Francisco and south to Silicon Valley. Travelers appreciate the complimentary shuttle service to SFO airport, and the nearby BART and CalTrain stations that connect you to the area's top destinations including AT&T Park, the Cow Palace, and Candlestick Park. This hotel provides the service and amenities to make it one of the top San Francisco Airport hotels by offering renovated guest rooms with free WiFi, Hilton's signature Garden Sleep System(R) bedding, flat-screen HD TVs, and in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Guests also appreciate the onsite restaurant, the Great American Grille, which serves up a delicious combination of American favorites for breakfast and dinner. The brand new meeting rooms also offer the perfect place to conduct your next San Francisco business meeting, and provide flexible meeting space with complimentary WiFi, state-of-the-art A/V equipment, and a maximum capacity of 100 people. Choose the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, and enjoy the terrific location with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel South San Francisco
Hilton South San Francisco
South San Francisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing