We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Nearby Hotels
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$224
$219
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$189
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$139
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$124
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveler rating
471
384
129
40
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
384
129
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksan franciscofree parkingshuttle servicerental carbusiness centerroom was clean and comfortablefitness centerother hotelsbusiness tripwould stay here againeasy accessconvenient locationnice staycoffee makeran early flighthgi
Filter
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I am just about to check out here after a comfortable 2 day stay. Situated nearby SFO with a regular shuttle service, this hotel is a great option for those with a layover. The breakfast is brilliant with top notch omelettes cooked to order by friendly chef's, and super friendly attentive staff. There are mall's near(ish) by, we walked there and took a taxi back - a good way to kill some time. I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I would like to share my recent experience on this Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, which I've spent a week there. Hotel is close to SF and even driving every day to SF downtown I have not faced any traffic jam. Hotel is very convenient and I recommend to stay for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marcio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great hotel very clean very quiet very close to everything going on in SFO and around SFO. Staff is awesome always willing to help, good fitness center, good business center and coffee is always available around the clock. I would highly recommend this hotel and free parking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We booked this hotel on Priceline only to find out later that we were not eligible for the free breakfast. The hotel's web site states "This Hilton Garden Inn is a San Francisco Airport hotel with breakfast...." and lists other complimentary amenities. When we checked in, we were told breakfast was additional ($12). When pressed, the receptionist apologized, but wouldn't agree that the site was misleading. Bottom line: if you book this hotel, don't assume breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grammy48621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

If you have transportation to the city, this hotel is great because you do not have to pay $50 for parking like the city hotels and it is quiet and close to SFO. SFO has BART so that is an option into the city if you do not have a rental car. It was clean, close to the freeway and the city. Granted it is nice to stay in the city especially if you are a tourist, but if you want to save a little money and not be inconvenienced a great deal, stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paulette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews