We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staying in san francisco at hilton garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
sao paulo, Brazil
1 review
“staying in san francisco at hilton garden”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

for me that have travelled a lot abroad for the last 3 years, my connection with Hilton garden Inn brand is always a great one. It fits my target as business man or vacation. Great people has been outstanding, supporting all need and more.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Oswaldo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for the great comment; we appreciate you choosing our hotel on your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    351
    116
    35
    22
See reviews for
228
226
64
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
132 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The location is perfect for a short stay in the SFO area. The free shuttle service is every 30 minutes. The staff was great, from the front desk to the gardener.
The breakfast buffet is excellent for the price.
We were please to see that the in-room coffee machine was upgraded to a Keurig. No in-room safe, but available at the front desk. Free WiFi, that actually works fine and free parking.

The kitchen staff was very attentive so was the manager.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMLAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I had a room rate problem as I had a reservation for 2 nights but only stayed one. Spoke with Nick (Manager) who was very rude and nasty. I understand what the hotel's policy is (in this regard) but I did call Josh the GM last month and explained I might have to change my days and he said it was no problem. We are talking about a $9 difference and it was like I was asking for the moon. I am so mad at the way I was treated by Nick that I feel its necessary to also give the hotel a poor rating. Also I am a honors Gold which meant nothing to the staff. What happened to you must be satisfied your you do not pay guarantee?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we strive to provide 100% satisfaction to all our guests and appreciate feedback such as yours which allows us to continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
225 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The staff is very friendly, helpful and gave great suggestions with what to do with my down time. They were helpful in finding good restaurants in the area that weren't chains and had some suggestions of places to visit that aren't on the typical tourist lists.
I was working in the area and taking some time to visit with friends and this hotel was well located. It is easy access to the highway, but very quiet and had shuttle service to and from the airport. It was ten minutes from the Redwood Shores area (tech businesses) and about 20 or 25 minutes to central San Francisco.

Green Features: The hotel uses the typical environmental standards that you see in all hotels now, but has achieved a LEEDS Silver level, which is impressive.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billibong64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our property during your stay! We are very happy to hear about your great stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your future travels to SFO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The night before my flight out of SFO I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn North San Francisco and it was fine. Very commercial part of South San Francisco, about 3 miles from SFO. There's a shuttle service from the hotel to the airport.
Hotel is just as expected. Nothing great but fine for a night's stay. People who work there are very nice. A warm, cooked to order breakfast was included.
If you need a place to stay for the night close to the airport, this is sufficient. I wouldn't want to spend more than a night or two at this location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billygoat001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North! We are happy to hear about the location ease for your travels and the staff service. We look forward to seeing you on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I picked this hotel because it was close the venue, close to the freeway, and offered free parking. The staff was great - We had 2 different reservations and were able to get our rooms right across the hall from each other. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. There was always coffee, tea, and hot chocolate in the lobby. As we only were these to sleep, I would have liked to have spend time in front of the fire in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you very much for letting us know about your great stay! We enjoyed have your Bridal Party stay with us! If we can ever be of assistance in the future please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I'm giving this hotel 3.5 stars but since there is no option for that I'd give it 4.

After getting advice from friends in SF, we chose this hotel because of it's safe location since we were moving fr WA to SoCal thus had a lot of stuff in the car. It is also only about 20-30min to downtown SF.

We love it for it's good location, free parking, free wifi, clean room and they have coffee/tea all day/night long at the foyer. 4 stars for all these.

What I don't like is that the housekeeping moved our notebook charger and that made us forgot about it and left it behind. That means unnecessary expense for us having to buy a new one. 3 stars for this unavoidable incident.

All in all, it is still a very good hotel and we will definitely choose this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FMCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing our property during your travels, we are happy to hear our location was perfect for what you needed. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 29 in South San Francisco
791 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 29 in South San Francisco
1,915 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#9 of 29 in South San Francisco
1,506 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#6 of 29 in South San Francisco
910 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Address: 670 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North is conveniently located off highway 101, just two miles from San Francisco International Airport (SFO), and provides easy access north to San Francisco and south to Silicon Valley. Travelers appreciate the complimentary shuttle service to SFO airport, and the nearby BART and CalTrain stations that connect you to the area's top destinations including AT&T Park, the Cow Palace, and Candlestick Park. This hotel provides the service and amenities to make it one of the top San Francisco Airport hotels by offering renovated guest rooms with free WiFi, Hilton's signature Garden Sleep System(R) bedding, flat-screen HD TVs, and in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Guests also appreciate the onsite restaurant, the Great American Grille, which serves up a delicious combination of American favorites for breakfast and dinner. The brand new meeting rooms also offer the perfect place to conduct your next San Francisco business meeting, and provide flexible meeting space with complimentary WiFi, state-of-the-art A/V equipment, and a maximum capacity of 100 people. Choose the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, and enjoy the terrific location with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel South San Francisco
Hilton South San Francisco
South San Francisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing