We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Inn near SFO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Honolulu, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Garden Inn near SFO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Overall it was a good stay and comparable to previous stays at same hotel. However, we did not appreciate that room service did not replace our wet towels which we clearly placed on bathroom floor, indicating that we need new towels. Instead, the wet rags and towels were put back up on the towel rack. I asked for replacement towels at front desks which never arrived. Next day the towels were replaced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel on your travels to SFO. We greatly appreciate you staying with us. I will pass off your feedback to my Housekeeping Manager to address with my team. Thank you again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    343
    113
    35
    22
See reviews for
219
222
64
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn. This location did not disappoint. Our check-in was quick and the young lady at the front desk was cheerful and pleasant. I can't comment on the restaurant because we opted instead to explore the local downtown area to try to find something more "San Francisco." Our room was very clean, as one would expect, and the bed, linens and pillows were nice and soft. I would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a kind note! We truly appreciate you as a guest and hope to see you again on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in this newly renovated hotel. Room was bright and clean.
Beware that if you leave your "Do not disturb" sign on the door after 10:00am, you will not receive maid service. I even alerted the front desk on my way out for the day that my room needed servicing since no maids were in sight. Came back early evening our room had not been cleaned! I've never had this problem anywhere else before. Otherwise a great hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank yellowmellow6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Clean, great staff, good rate, free internet, plenty of towels, fast check-in/check-out, decent hair dryer..

If I had to nitpick I'd say, it would be good to have a mattress cover or better linen at least, and instead of asking if you want complimentary water at check-in, just put it directly in the room..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed here a few times now. Fine big rooms,very good service throughout the hotel and a free shuttle to the airport which leaves every 30 mins.The food is also very good and we have stayed at two other hotels near this airport but the Hilton garden was the best for overall value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Wonderfully clean hotel and rooms. Great bathroom amenities. Fresh coffee even for early morning travelers. Airport shuttle was prompt and quickly got me to the airport. Although rooms were very clean and comfortable, I did wish for a quieter air conditioning unit. It's always hard to sleep on the road, but at least the gift shop had sleep aids.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We chose to stay outside of the city and this worked out perfectly!
You can take the complimentary shuttle to and from the Airport which is convenient. From there you can take the Bart into the city! No need to worry about driving/parking. This worked out perfectly everyday weekday/weekend!
Hotel was clean.
Gym equiptment is brand new and the pool area was always sparkling.
There is a nice walking path.
Complimentary business center with unlimited printing.
Unfortuntely, we did not eat at the hotel so I can't comment.
Keep in mind there are no shops/restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Just in case you need something you will need a car or another way of transportation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DB964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Address: 670 Gateway Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North is conveniently located off highway 101, just two miles from San Francisco International Airport (SFO), and provides easy access north to San Francisco and south to Silicon Valley. Travelers appreciate the complimentary shuttle service to SFO airport, and the nearby BART and CalTrain stations that connect you to the area's top destinations including AT&T Park, the Cow Palace, and Candlestick Park. This hotel provides the service and amenities to make it one of the top San Francisco Airport hotels by offering renovated guest rooms with free WiFi, Hilton's signature Garden Sleep System(R) bedding, flat-screen HD TVs, and in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Guests also appreciate the onsite restaurant, the Great American Grille, which serves up a delicious combination of American favorites for breakfast and dinner. The brand new meeting rooms also offer the perfect place to conduct your next San Francisco business meeting, and provide flexible meeting space with complimentary WiFi, state-of-the-art A/V equipment, and a maximum capacity of 100 people. Choose the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, and enjoy the terrific location with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel South San Francisco
Hilton South San Francisco
South San Francisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing