We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Would Recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel, Would Recommend.”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The sevice is good, the bathrooms in the rooms are clean. Lobby looks really good and the food is good too. The staff is friendly, i was there for business and left satisfied. Breakfast was pretty good and there was quite a variety of food. The lobby is a very pleasant place to be in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

It was great to hear you enjoyed everything at our hotel from the friendly staff to the clean rooms and our restaurant!

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    351
    116
    35
    22
See reviews for
228
226
64
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

One of the nicest places that we've stayed in. Everything was exceptional and the staff was very helpful and kind! Price was perfect too! Parking was free and it was near the major highway, yet very quiet. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel on Trip Advisor!

Wow! The team will love to hear your comments and that everything was exceptional!

Thank you so much for staying with us! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
482 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Check-in and check-out were courteous and efficient. Our fourth-floor reserved room was located away from the elevators as requested. The bathroom was clean. Its amenities were full. Linens were clean. The closet was clean. Cable TV worked. After we’d returned a car rental, the on-site restaurant prepared cold sandwiches and chips for us right at closing hours. Our courtesy wake-up call came as expected. The hotel's shuttle to the airport left on time and got us safely to SFO. Its driver was helpful with our heavy bags. Our room was quiet given its proximity to traffic noise on US 101 and at SFO. We most appreciated the quality of service in a busy ‘airport’ hotel with a highly transient clientele. For first-time visitors, it was a bit hard to find on a foggy night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mainemountainbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rfrederick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

I am so glad you choose to stay with us for an airport hotel! It sounds like from the hotel shuttle to our restaurant you found great service and a clean room.

We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn, like most I've stayed in, met my expectations. The building was modern, lobby updated and open, restaurant/bar open with good food and service ( I ate breakfast and dinner). The complimentary coffee/tea service never ran-out and cookies were provided late afternoons. The room was fresh, clean, and the flatscreen tv worked... nothing fancy or special. The shuttle service to/from SFO is slow, but at least the service is available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eunice68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed our on-site restaurant for both breakfast and dinner! We enjoyed being your host while in the Bay Area!

We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The front desk staff was very professional and helpful but the accommodations at this hotel were depressing. I overheard a staff member say that the lobby has just been refurbished and it reflects that. The lobby was very pleasant; the rooms, however (at least the ones we stayed in), had not been updated. The accommodations were small and tight with old-fashioned bedspreads on the beds, and bathrooms clearly needed updating. Would not recommend until refurbished, despite the commendable customer service from the young professionals.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank boyntonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rfrederick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel!

I was so glad to hear how much you enjoyed our friendly and accommodating service just after we completed our lobby and public space renovation!

We hope to see you again soon!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We love soft beds and never find them in hotels, usually. This place has adjustable beds to control how firm or soft they are. Fantastic!

Breakfast was too expensive ($12.50/each for not-very-good-buffet, $7.50 for continental).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabriane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rfrederick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

Our Garden Sleep System beds are very popular because our guests are able to adjust the firmness and softness of the mattress.

Thank you again for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Park, stay &fly - used Hilton Honors points to book for one night. Paid $25 to leave my car there for 3 nights (you can park up to a week).

Shuttle - Because the hotel has its own shuttle (not sharing with other hotels), it only took about 10 minutes to and from SFO. The shuttle arrived promptly after I called the hotel at the airport.

Parking - plenty of parking. I was able to park very close to the front door.

Front desk - extremely polite and professional

Room - great! quiet! clean! comfortable!

Breakfast - good varities. got all I wanted.

Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pooh_bear_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rfrederick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel!

I was thrilled to hear you took advantage of our Park and Fly package and that you would highly recommend us!

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 29 in South San Francisco
791 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 29 in South San Francisco
1,915 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#9 of 29 in South San Francisco
1,506 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#6 of 29 in South San Francisco
910 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Address: 670 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North is conveniently located off highway 101, just two miles from San Francisco International Airport (SFO), and provides easy access north to San Francisco and south to Silicon Valley. Travelers appreciate the complimentary shuttle service to SFO airport, and the nearby BART and CalTrain stations that connect you to the area's top destinations including AT&T Park, the Cow Palace, and Candlestick Park. This hotel provides the service and amenities to make it one of the top San Francisco Airport hotels by offering renovated guest rooms with free WiFi, Hilton's signature Garden Sleep System(R) bedding, flat-screen HD TVs, and in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Guests also appreciate the onsite restaurant, the Great American Grille, which serves up a delicious combination of American favorites for breakfast and dinner. The brand new meeting rooms also offer the perfect place to conduct your next San Francisco business meeting, and provide flexible meeting space with complimentary WiFi, state-of-the-art A/V equipment, and a maximum capacity of 100 people. Choose the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, and enjoy the terrific location with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel South San Francisco
Hilton South San Francisco
South San Francisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing