We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You MUST stay here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You MUST stay here!!!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel is amazing! The restaurant is so delicious I wish there was one in Reno where we live we would go there every weekend. The staff was sooo friendly and helpful, the room was immaculate! The whole hotel was immaculate. The area was very nice and safe. The staff was so inviting and welcoming..we have recommend this hotel to everyone we know....because of this place we will frequently drive from Reno to stay in san Francisco.! Thank you all who made our stay amazing! December 8 & 9th 2012

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumpygirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rfrederick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

I was thrilled to hear because of your experience with us that you will choose to drive from Reno to stay with us! wow!

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    346
    113
    35
    22
See reviews for
222
225
64
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
410 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband reserved a room for me before an early flight home. Everyone on the staff was friendly and anticipated my needs. There was a gal there named Schelby who is outstanding at customer service.

My reservation was in order, the room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The bistro offers a good selection for breakfast and comfort food dinner items. The white wine selection was very disappointing - no sauvignon blanc or pinot grigio - only a mediocre chardonnay.

The location is easy to get to and just a short distance to the rental car center for the San Francisco Airport.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank pucgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rfrederick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

It was great to hear you found the team to be very friendly and anticipating your needs! I also wanted you to know that we are updating our wine list and I think you will find it has a much better selection.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Ryan Frederick
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rescue
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed after a 10 night overseas trip via a Park-n-Fly package. Generally the package does not cover 10days, but by calling the hotel directly and my husband's Hilton Honors membership they waved the extra days. Shuttle service is very prompt and courteous. It was especially a delight after flying 12hrs with 2 small children to have it arrive within 10mins of our call. It was the same driver we had on our outbound shuttle and he immediately recognized us and started inquiring about our trip, etc.. As our kids were jet-legged we were happy to be able to use the pool at 10PM and help their bodies readjust. And the next morning the manager not only inquired about our stay, but made it a point to walk out from behind the desk to make thew inquiry. And everyone enjoyed a complimentary coffee (for adults) and hot cocoa (for kids) before departing. This was our second Park-n-Fly stay here and will definitely be put to use again when flying out of SFO.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorCalSkiMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rfrederick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel!

I am very glad to hear you chose to stay with us on the Park-n-Fly package for your overseas trip! We are always excited to hear about your trip and welcome you back and that you have taken advantage of our packages more than once!

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your third stay with us!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
165 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Was on business trip in SF seeing various clients. I chose this HGI as it was close to the airport. Checked in late on a Monday evening and was given my room card. The hotel looked new and was clean. Had a king sized bed which was comfortable. Wifi in the room worked fine. Room was quiet.

Small gym which was fine for me. Was up early so empty as I was still on East Coast time. Did not have time for breakfast due to time. I did use the business center to print up my boarding passes for the next day.

Receipt was under my door in the morning and was accurate. Good value for the location.
Had rental car so didn't need shuttle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel!

I was thrilled to hear you choose us while in town for business! It also looks like you took advantage of several of our amenities while staying with us.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next trip!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here with a buddy to watch a 49ers game. Picked it because the AAA rate was decent and I used my Hilton points for some free nights. **** A tip here is that when you arrive at the airport, you do have to call into the hotel for the shuttle to pick you up! We waited for about 10 minutes before realizing this, all lot of other hotels constantly just have shuttles coming, this one you have to call (there is a call box at the terminals).***** The shuttle was prompt, however, and drivers friendly. Too bad that breakfast is not complimentary, apparantly if you are an "Elite" member of the Hilton HHonors club you do get free vouchers.

The room was clean, beds were a bit soft for my taste, we have the 2 double beds room. Was spacious for a hotel room. Had a fridge which was good.

As far as location, we sometimes walked to the San Bruno BART station which was about a 20 minutes brisk walk through some industrial areas. We left safe enough to walk most of the time there. Alternatively, we took the shuttle back to the airport and took the BART from there. HOWEVER, you pay a premium to take the BART from the airport and the trip to downtown San Francisco will costs you roughly $16 round trip to do so. From San Bruno, it is more like $8 roundrtrip. Which ever you choose, it is in an OK location if you don't plan to stay around the hotel much.

Staff was welcoming and helpful, although it seemed like we knew more about the BART and Caltrain system then they did. Was great service when we ate breakfast one day.

The gym is typical for a hotel, small and old equipment, same with the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We were certainly glad to be your host hotel while in town for a 49'ers game.

It was great to hear you enjoyed our clean and friendly hotel and that you took advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle to catch the BART downtown.

We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed as a for just one night. Check in was fast and the staff was very pleasant. The beds were small, I can't remember the last time I slept in a double bed but it worked. Room was clean. Breakfast was great. Again, very friendly staff. We got to breakfast an hour before it ended and there was still plenty to eat. Shuttle runs every 30 minutes to and from the airport. We had the pool and hot tub to ourselves, which was nice. There are no convenience stores close by which was inconvenient but we made do. Also, none of the vending machines worked on any of the floors. All in all, we'll definitely stay here again if only because the staff were so friendly and helpful. Checkout was also a breeze and we were able to get a late checkout!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It was great to hear how much you enjoyed our teams customer service.

I'm certainly glad you took advantage of our made-to-order breakfast and hot tub!

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
This Town
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Thank you to the Hilton Garden Inn - San Francisco airport. Unfortunately we were there only for a short stay, but the accommodations were comfortable and convenient for our needs. I appreciated the warm welcome by the front office staff. Our flight left so early, that we did not have an opportunity to try any of the food & beverage there, and left far before breakfast was available. However, the crowd seemed decent the night before. The bed was quite comfortable, and I would most definitely stay again, should our travels take us to San Francisco. Thanks to Ryan Fredrick, the manager, and his team for a great (but quick) stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TadStricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

Although your stay with us was short it was great to hear our team made a lasting impression on you!

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Address: 670 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North is conveniently located off highway 101, just two miles from San Francisco International Airport (SFO), and provides easy access north to San Francisco and south to Silicon Valley. Travelers appreciate the complimentary shuttle service to SFO airport, and the nearby BART and CalTrain stations that connect you to the area's top destinations including AT&T Park, the Cow Palace, and Candlestick Park. This hotel provides the service and amenities to make it one of the top San Francisco Airport hotels by offering renovated guest rooms with free WiFi, Hilton's signature Garden Sleep System(R) bedding, flat-screen HD TVs, and in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Guests also appreciate the onsite restaurant, the Great American Grille, which serves up a delicious combination of American favorites for breakfast and dinner. The brand new meeting rooms also offer the perfect place to conduct your next San Francisco business meeting, and provide flexible meeting space with complimentary WiFi, state-of-the-art A/V equipment, and a maximum capacity of 100 people. Choose the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, and enjoy the terrific location with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel South San Francisco
Hilton South San Francisco
South San Francisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing