We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay by the airport!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Thank you to the Hilton Garden Inn - San Francisco airport. Unfortunately we were there only for a short stay, but the accommodations were comfortable and convenient for our needs. I appreciated the warm welcome by the front office staff. Our flight left so early, that we did not have an opportunity to try any of the food & beverage there, and left far before breakfast was available. However, the crowd seemed decent the night before. The bed was quite comfortable, and I would most definitely stay again, should our travels take us to San Francisco. Thanks to Ryan Fredrick, the manager, and his team for a great (but quick) stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TadStricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

Although your stay with us was short it was great to hear our team made a lasting impression on you!

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Ryan Frederick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 746 of 967 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Picked this hotel on a business trip for two reasons, meetings were around AT&T park and early morning flight the next day. Fairly easy drive to the city - obviously, some traffic both ways. Friendly staff, very accommodating. Left as breakfast buffet was being set out. Looked great. Room was as expected - standard Hilton excellence. Free shuttle to airport as well.

Room Tip: Depends on what you want to see... Airplanes landing on one side, San Fran the other way
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capt_H00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

I was glad to hear you choose us because of proximity to AT&T park and the airport. Thank you for also recognizing our team on their accommodating service!

We look forward to your next visit!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My high school friend and I stayed a night when attending a Halloween Bash in the city on 10/27/12. Very friendly staff, very clean rooms and easy access to the city. They loved our costumes! I love the free parking as it really annoys me to pay top dollar for a hotel room and then get charged 40 bucks to park. If you want an upgraded room with comfy beds and friendly staff this is the place.

Room Tip: I did not use the spa but it did noy give me the n/a choice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeJohns63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel!

It was great to hear you choose us while visiting the city for Halloween. I truly appreciate you recognizing our clean rooms and friendly team!

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I am a diamond hilton and stayed one night, the rooms are quite so do not hear air traffic. front desk very helpful and nice transportation service to and from the airport - The biggest challenge was to find the hotel shuttle pickup stand at the airport -

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubba086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time review our hotel! I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed our clean quite rooms!

We truly value your business and look forward to your next visit!

Have a wonderful day!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Had to go to CA for business and needed a hotel close to the SF Airport. WIll no doubt stay here again - super close to the airport yet you hear n o plans --clean - food/bar was nice - customer service all around was great....it was a good place to stay after a very long week!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We were very excited to hear you chose to stay with us while in town for business.

It was also great to hear you enjoyed our clean and friendly hotel and that you will no doubt stay with us again!

We look forward to you staying with us again.

Ryan Frederick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I got a good deal from Priceline at 90 a night. Free parking was nice. Hotel was fine. Gym was a little small. Free cookies at night. Free internet was nice too. No complaints really. Just a normal hotel near the airport. I didn't have any of the food or use the pool.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jman717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel!

It was great to hear you enjoyed our free parking, internet and cookies!

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Enjoyed a great 1 night stay during my stopover from overseas to Denver.
Service was excellent - friendly and warm. Rooms were comfortable. Not superbly plush, but felt warm and comfortable. Bathroom amenities were good.
And the whole hotel is very clean and friendly.

This isn't a posh 5 star sort of hotel. But it is an excellent and very well maintained 4 star type.
The service is the star though and that is why I give 5 stars for my experience. Everyone eager to help, friendly. Easy and fast access to airport.

Even the airport shuttle driver ( I remember Danny, from Philippines) - 5 stars for friendliness and offering to pick me up beyond the last pickup time if my return train was late.

Overall, great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OPY_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It was great to see you recognized Danny one of our airport shuttle drivers!

We were thrilled to be your hotel of choice and look forward to your next visit with us!

Thank you again for staying with us and have a wonderful day!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,006 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
839 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#8 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,576 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
946 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North

Address: 670 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: $158 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North is conveniently located off highway 101, just two miles from San Francisco International Airport (SFO), and provides easy access north to San Francisco and south to Silicon Valley. Travelers appreciate the complimentary shuttle service to SFO airport, and the nearby BART and CalTrain stations that connect you to the area's top destinations including AT&T Park, the Cow Palace, and Candlestick Park. This hotel provides the service and amenities to make it one of the top San Francisco Airport hotels by offering renovated guest rooms with free WiFi, Hilton's signature Garden Sleep System(R) bedding, flat-screen HD TVs, and in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Guests also appreciate the onsite restaurant, the Great American Grille, which serves up a delicious combination of American favorites for breakfast and dinner. The brand new meeting rooms also offer the perfect place to conduct your next San Francisco business meeting, and provide flexible meeting space with complimentary WiFi, state-of-the-art A/V equipment, and a maximum capacity of 100 people. Choose the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, and enjoy the terrific location with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel South San Francisco
Hilton South San Francisco
South San Francisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing