We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveler rating
187
202
136
59
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
202
136
59
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews howard johnson close to the airport san francisco front office free shuttle beds were comfortable coffee maker every half hour sfo microwave parking ihop downtown convenience highway
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 655 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Great beds. I prefer hotel rooms with a balcony, so I can just walk outside to get fresh air. In lieu of a balcony, the motel arrangement works second best. This place is a Motel turned boutique hotel (great beds, linens, good pillows, sleek bathroom) - but still a motel (which I have started to really like). Less expensive then all other nearby hotels and within walking distance from each. Houlihans restaurant across the street at the Holiday Inn is good but with horrible service.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the laundry are noisy because housekeeping blares music all day even when they aren't in there.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wanderer803794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

We are happy to have hosted you at the Hotel V and are thrilled to hear our boutique hotel has won you over with our great linens, sleek bathroom, and a convenient San Francisco location, all the while being easy on the wallet. It would be our pleasure to serve you again if travels bring you back to the area. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We parked our car at this hotel for 15 days. The front office was very friendly and provided great customer service. The shuttle was efficient and drivers were very helpful. The shuttle driver was kind enough to help us put our luggage in our car. I recommend to all to consider the Park and Fly package this hotel offers.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank diamond8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our Park and Fly package at the Hotel V. It's great to know that the front desk team was friendly and that the shuttle service made for a smooth transition in getting you to and from the airport. We hope you will utilize this service again when traveling back to our area. Many thanks for the five-star review and recommendation to other travelers. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We booked our room via Expedia. We have booked flights and hotels via Expedia many times and we have never encountered any issues.

We were running late as were driving from Oakland and we got to the hotel some time around 10pm. The parking lot was tiny, there was one spot open but someone parked their truck over the line and we were not able to fit our car in without getting scratched.

We showed up tired and ready to go to bed. We told the staff there we are checking in. She told us she could not find our reservation in her system. We showed her our email confirmation. We also told her our credit card had already been charged for the room. She told us she has no record of our reservation (which we booked almost 2 months ago). The hotel was fully booked so there was nothing she could do for us.

We drove across the street, sat in the parking lot and called Expedia for help. The customer service from Expedia called Hotel V, was told they are being put on hold and then the staff hung up on Expedia. Expedia tried calling again a few times and the staff at Hotel V just picked up the phone and hung up immediately. We suspected that the hotel gave our rooms away because we didn't check in earlier?! A phone call would be nice, considering we already paid for the room. The least they could do was to call and confirm whether we are coming before giving our rooms away.

We are very disappointed with this experience. After 1.5 hrs on the phone with Expedia, they were able to find accommodation for us at the hotel across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank koolchic101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Thank you for telling us about your recent experience between our hotel and Expedia. Although we cannot speak for Expedia, we sincerely apologize for the situation you experienced as this is not typical with the high standards of customer service we set at our hotel. We do everything we can to offer our guests a welcoming check-in no matter the time of day, and your feedback will be immediately shared with our entire team to ensure this issue does not happen again. We sincerely apologize for the mishap.
It would be a privilege and honor to be given another opportunity at delivering the experience you expected and deserve. We hope you will book with us again and thank you so much for your feedback; we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

My son and daughter in law were in the Bay Area and because of a mix up at the hotel here I made advance reservations for them (and paid for a room that wasn't used because of an inapt front clerk crew) Not knowing where to stay and not wanting to return home they stopped Hotel V and said "hey there is a hotel". They were greeted by a friendly front desk (and not rude like the previous hotel). They were surprised when they had to pay a $100 deposit, which was returned when they checked out. The room met their needs and they even walked over to Dunkin Donuts at 5 AM. Ate dinner across the street and enjoyed their long awaited vacation --- at last.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Crystal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Crystal,
How sweet of you to treat your son and his wife to a vacation. We're thrilled to hear we could step in and rescue their much-needed time away when other arrangements fell through. Thank you for letting us know that our staff was friendly and helpful during their stay and that they were able to relax and enjoy their visit. If you, or they, come to the area again, we invite you to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Needed room for less than 12 hours. Flew into SFO with flight the next morning. Could not even think about sleeping in the airport chairs. Called more than 5 close hotels and they were booked. Hotel V had one room and we took it. There is a joint airport shuttle with other hotels near by. Picked it up right outside the airport doors and over to Hotel V. This is an older property that has been renovated. The bathroom looked new. The bed was comfortable and a shuttle was able to pick us up in the morning back to SFO. Good option near the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Jill,
We are so happy to know we could accommodate your last minute stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's great that you enjoyed the renovated bathroom and comfortable bed, and we're thrilled to know the airport shuttle was helpful. We appreciate your comments and would love to host you again the next time you find yourself in the San Francisco area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews