We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, well maintained but far from the city”
Review of Hotel V

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel V
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The lady at the front desk was super nice and helpful. My brothers and I stayed 2 nights on a trip to see a 49ers game. The hotel is super convenient if you are looking for a place in south San Francisco or just to be near the airport. There is a free shuttle to/from the airport. You have to make sure to call the front desk though to ensure that the shuttle actually comes. There is a schedule that shows it could come every 30 minutes, but it may not if you don't call.

The room was great. I have no complaints about it at all. I didn't notice any noise from the highway that would keep me from sleeping or annoy me either.

If you are looking for a place to stay while visiting the city you might find it a bit inconvenient as you are quite far away. You can take the airport shuttle for free from the motel to the airport and then catch the BART into the city though. That will take you about an hour and a half though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyghe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

We're so glad you loved your stay! Being conveniently located right off the 101 and only minutes away from Downtown SanFrancisco is a huge convenience for our Guests. We hope to see you again soon,


Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 597 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Glorine J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Etoile O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I spend 2 nights in south San Francisco and I will recommend this Inn. The room was clean, beds were good, quite place to stay. The only thing need to improve would be the breakfast, but considering the price, parking place, that would be acceptable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WadeTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

So glad to see a 5-STAR review! We're glad you likes us just as much as we do you. You're always welcome back here at The Howard Johnson. Hope to see you soon.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I am the owner of Kanakis Painting and I was helped by Anjuli and she gave me very good customer service and made it to where when I am in sf on business I will stay at howard Johnson in south san Francisco.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitrios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. To hear your stay was 5-STARS is sensational news!

See you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I spent a week in the hotel and i felt like home. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, especially Anjuli, she helped me and my group a lot. My thanks go to her.. I would definitely stay again there

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cesar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Great news to hear this! We hope to assist you again soon.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The room was spacious. But not enough for an extra bed. House keeping was very good. Lady at reception was very helpful. All the people in the hotel were very helpful. Breakfast was good. The shuttle service was also very helpful and drivers were very good and helpful


  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#15 of 27 in South San Francisco
578 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 27 in South San Francisco
978 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#2 of 27 in South San Francisco
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport
Four Points By Sheraton San Fran...
#18 of 27 in South San Francisco
185 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 27 in South San Francisco
1,019 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V

Address: 222 South Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6701
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: $102 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel V 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel V – A boutique hotel located in San Francisco near SFO international airport. Our rooms offer a relaxing and fun stay to guests who are visiting San Francisco for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel V reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Hotel South San Francisco
Howard Johnson Hotel Express
South San Francisco Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing