We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel V
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Pointe Hotel(South San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Focus SFO(South San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge South San Francisco(South San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveler rating
166
179
133
57
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
179
133
57
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoward johnsonclose to the airportsan franciscofront officefree shuttleevery half hourbart stationbed was comfortablesfomicrowaveihopdowntowntravelodgehighway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 603 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestRelationsDept, General Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed there 3 nights and we are very disappointed. 1) We reserved a non smoking room a month ago but were given a smoking room. 2) When we got home we found our bill shows extra charges. So we called hotel and the 1-800 customer care line but can't get any direct response. 3) Free shuttle is very confusing and front desk won't give details.

Room Tip: Check your bill. Question extra charges before you pay.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, General Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the HoJo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. The extra fee's assessed on your bill are City tax, South San Francisco Conference Center Tax and other taxes. We hope you understand these taxes are mandatory requirement for every guest to pay upon checking out of our establishment.

At HoJo, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence. Signage is placed at the front desk.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.



Sincerely,



Alvyn Prasad
General Manager
Howard Johnson Express Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

A very nice surprise on Park-Sleep-Fly. Almost the same cost as driving and paying for parking alone. I won't hesitate to recommend this place. Don't be fooled by the address - South Airport Blvd is north of the 380 connector between 280 and 101.

Room Tip: A diamond in the rough.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nahele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews